Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kawerau New Zealand

Excellent hotel for the price

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: very pleasant and clean
Cons: Old televisions need upgrading, air conditioning could be upgraded
Location: good location
see my full review above, initially stayed for 4 nights and extended out another 8 nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kawerau New Zealand

A good hotel and location

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Very reasonably priced with good facilities and helpful attentive staff the waterfront facing rooms have good views
Cons: Air conditioning would be the first thing followed by an upgrade of the ancient CRT televisions,
Location: Good location about ten minutes walk to the waterfront or a few minutes by local transport, there is a large supermarket and shops across the road
we booked an extra 8 nights here after initially booking for 4 nights, we stay at many hotels and this one has to have the best cleaning staff we have come across, the room was presented immaculately everyday and the staff seemed to take a pleasure in what they were doing, the included breakfast was good and the only criticism is perhaps they could vary it a little from time to time but that is only because we ended up staying for nearly 2 weeks if you are staying for a few days it is fine, the beds and pillows are hard but that is standard for Portugal surprisingly we slept very well on ours even though we are used to much softer beds,our room had a good view looking down to the waterfront and it was interesting to see the different cruise ships coming and going, unfortunately there is a noisy roundabout just below the hotel which makes sitting out on the balcony less than pleasant at busy times.we found an excellent local takeaway shop situated halfway up the hill, it serves local cuisine at very reasonable prices
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Rooms ok no soap ,no air condition was bad

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Carpet on halls ways very dirty made two phone calls local for a rent a car ,paid 22 Eros it's redeculios ask for no ice,indoor swimming not can use or member and use a head net and you have to paid for it it's a joke lol are you kidding ,breafast well bacon not cook needs lots provement Unfortunately I won't be staying there againg that's for sure also no parking for costumer !!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly Mendoncafrom Toronto

So disappointed

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have traveled a lot and stayed at hotels around the world. The hotel is large and it does not provide quality service. I was placed in a handicap room with no balcony, even though I specifically paid for and received confirmation that I had purchased a room with a balcony. Second, on the day I was leaving, the water shut down, my son and I were delayed about an hour with our tour because we had no access to water to shower. 3rd, when you email this hotel they never respond or take weeks and weeks. It's really unfortunate that they have to be like that with people who spend money to enjoy their vacations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable with excellent rooms and great breakfast. pool was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jimfrom NY

Good location

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a good hotel for its location to town and the highways. Its still a good 10-15 walk into town, but there is ample parking on the streets and in their garage. Also, there is a supermarket within a couple of minutes walk, which made for buying food easy and saving on the expensive breakfast option at the hotel. I didn't like the pillows, since they were all lumpy, so that could have been better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

A good hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location: There isn't much nearby.
An overnight before catching a flight back home. There was not much around the hotel (ie restaurants). There was a nice bakery about 2 blocks away which we went to a few times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very helpful staff. Last minute booking due to flight problems everyone was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

VIP executive hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect except they do need to upgrade to a softer bed. The beds felt like I was sleeping on concrete