Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A good hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location: There isn't much nearby.
An overnight before catching a flight back home. There was not much around the hotel (ie restaurants). There was a nice bakery about 2 blocks away which we went to a few times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very helpful staff. Last minute booking due to flight problems everyone was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Al from B.C. , Canada

5 night stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Cons: Better pillows( older people need help with comfort )
Location: Very good! ...for us we toured all of the island and the convenience of the freeway was. Excellent. Also only 5 minutes to the waterfront!
Staff very welcoming, and spoke English very well!hotel is very nice rooms are very nice and very clean. Our only complaint are the pillows, a small detail, but the hotel is very good overall. The breakfast is a good deal at 3 euros / person, I believe this is because of the length of our stay We were touring the island for 5 days and This hotel is very central, a few minutes to the waterfront, and a minute or so to reach the freeways which was very convenient. We received free parking as well, and this can cost between 10 -15 Euros any where else. Overall it was excellent value ! We would definitely recommend to travellers( couples).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, confortable, huge bed, great location, free parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denis from Vero Beach, FL

Excellent place to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean and well taken care of, the place in general has a very good vibe. No plasma TVs in the rooms and pillows were maybe a little hard so it probably won't impress your significant other, but if you are just looking for a place to stay comfortably, this is it. Definitely staying here next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ry from Canada

Good place for reasonable price.

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It looks cheap from a distance but the inside is very beautiful and clean. Very helpful staff and very accommodating. The gym and breakfast were not included but wifi was. The location was far from the coast but located around a grocery and pharmacy. Overall a good place to stay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from Montreal, QC, Canada

The Vip gives you the V.I.P. experience

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: The view. The elevators were always five seconds from arriving. The staff were excellent.
Cons: The pool.
Location: The hotel is located in Ponta Delgada high up on a hill which offers great views from all windows. A 5 minute drive or 20 minute walk from the harbor.
The staff at the desk were extremely helpful in trying to find us a rental car and with other requests and inquiries. The bartenders were excellent and courteous when asked for simple things like ice for our room as well as ordering drinks and coffees. The maids did an excellent job cleaning the room. The rooms were well insulated and we barely heard any of our neighbors. The view from our window was spectacular. The only drawbacks were the pool and workout rooms which were pedestrian for a four star hotel plus the continental breakfast was the same menu day after day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The beds had to be the hardest I've ever slept on and the airconditioning did not cool the room sufficiently which led to very uncomfortable nights sleeping.