Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey England

Hotel accom requires modernisation

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Reception hall and facilities appear good but the Hallways to the rooms were dark and unwelcoming. First time I will go to a 3 star hotel without tea and coffee facilities. Not even a mug or kettle. No iron or ironing board in rooms. Worst of it all is that the wifi was extremely bad constantly disconnecting from our smartphones and iPads. The satellite TV showed only French channels. The only english Channel was CNN. No sky news or sky sports. No fridge in rooms. The only positives are clean and spacious rooms and the hotel is about 25 mins from Disneyland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

disappointing

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: As above.
Cons: As above.
Location: We had a hire car both times we were there and think we would have been stuck if we hadn't.Even the train station is quite a bit away.
3 of us stayed here for 2 weeks about 4 years ago and enjoyed it so this time 6 of us went.The last time was really good.This time the sauna was broken all the time we were there,we asked about it every day and were told someone was coming to fix it.The gym was good the last time but this time there was only 5 pieces of equipment and 2 of them weren't working.We were there for 10 days this time but the time we spent in the hotel was really boring.Even the breakfast the last time was brilliant but this time it was good but nothing like last time.The staff were helpful and nice.I thought they would have a kettle in the room this time but they didn't.I wouldn't go back to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jwb from GB

Great Hotel and Restaurant

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and rooms very clean, spacious room even though only classed as standard. Bed very comfortable. Restaurant food for evening meal extremely good and good choice for buffet breakfast. Didn't have time to use Pool, but looked very inviting. Only downside to location was as we arrivedby train it was a longer walk than we thought from map - about 30mins, so should have taken a taxi or Bus as it was a hot day. Downside to room has already been mentioned by others - the air con isn't particularly effective but that wouldn't stop me staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MOORE from Leeds

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel location is next to main road but this was not a problem. Hotel seems to be mainly for conferences and was quiet when we stayed there for 8 days. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious and clean. The rooms were far to warm and the air conditioning was poor. I would not stay here inthe summer as it would be too warm. Hotel Gym had a few broken machines and the radiator was on!Swimming pool was lovely. Hotel near a shopping complex with a few restaurants. Free shuttle to Euro disney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by france res from limosin

french

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
good except for the poor central heating control - room much to hot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brits from Resident in central south France

well positioned for us

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is good except for the very poor operation of the air conditioning which made the room far too HOT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlotte from Alabama

Nice hotel, but too far from city or airport.

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Extremely helpful staff! Very nice accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D.A from UK

Good Hotel within easy reach of Disney land.

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent customer services and nice hotel. Good location and easy to get too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Moussa from England

Average, room for improvement,

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Suggest Tea/coffee facilities in room and fridge to improve comfort of room. Good train service for commuting, however, getting back to the hotel a problem when the last bus is just after 8pm at night. Fully understand that the hotel is situated in a quite location, however, maybe the hotel could provide a shuttle bus from the train station on demand. The last shuttle bus arranged from Disneyland to the hotel needs to be at least 15-20 minutes later than scheduled as it does not allow visitors to experience the light show till the end. More flexibility needed for the shuttle bus booking, only able to book return journeys, not just a one way service for arrivals/departure. To leave items secure could be improved, enveloping not adequate, suggest lockers with keys or safety box in room. Overall opinion, hotel nice quite and clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Thanks to all staff for an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sava from Uk

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was really good and clean. We had breakfast and there were lots of food varities and juices and hot drinks. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Also the free car park in the hotel was really useful for us. Overall a very good experience at the Saphir Hotel and definitely would recommend and might book there again