Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sorensen from Australien

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine at this hotel. We spent two nights there and we're happy with all issues. An absolute plus was easy and free off street parking. Without a car though, one would have a hard time getting around,due to the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from USA fifty year old

What a view

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Roof Terrace with view of River and Atlantic. Good food. Helpful staff. We enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandra from buenos aires

.Nice place, across the beach

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Everything!
The location of the hotel is perfect, just by the "ria de pontevedra", and a small beach one block across the main road. The room was espacious for the tree of us and very confortable, perhaps the bathroom little bit small. They offer dinner, with excellent food and the price is very convinient. Without doubt, the best of the hotel is its staff, "OUTSTANDING! I
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a driveby.

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Nice view, even if it is on the main road. Room ok but nothing to remember. Small bed. Nice staff. Food ok at the hotel restaurant in the evening and specially for the price charged. For a more gastonomic experience, a drive near Pontevedra you'll find a load of very good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Villa Covello

Posted Jul 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was 3 star, but the staff were 5 Stars. They made the slight inconvenience of being out of town of insignificance. Thanks a lot. Great little beaches all along the road and especially opposite the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from porto

very quite

Posted Sep 1, 2009 on Hotels.com
beautiful views, good breackfast, quite
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant hotel friendly staff slightly old fashioned

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
Situated on the road that runs from Pontevedra along the north cost of the Ria de Pontevedra. The road is busy and runs along the front of the hotel, this means it is quite noisy sitting on the veranda or by the pool. Across the main road there is a small beach and a couple of restaurants on the sea front. Overall I would say the hotel is average, nothing majorly wrong with it but nothing particularly great about it either. Given the choice again I would stay on the south shore of the Ria de Pontevedra or on the north shore of the Ria de Vigo (Cangas seemed like a nice town to stay) - the north shore of the Ria de Pontevedra is quite built up, basically a constant chain of towns, hotels and appartments all the way along.