Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by juanfrom madrid

Todo fantástico

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ubicación inmejorable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthewfrom Seattle

Great stay!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderfully situated Parador. Within walking distance of the town and many very good restaurants. We ate one dinner at the Parador and it was very good. Great walks along the old castle walls and also around the base of the castle with gorgeous sea and surf scapes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Historic Castle but needs Renovation

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The magnificent setting and its rich historical character.
Cons: The rooms are long overdue for a renovation.
Location: Take a walk along the ramparts of the castle. Enjoy a drink on the vast terrace with magnificent views of the Bay of Baiona at sunset.
We stayed in the Baiona Parador in August and enjoyed the rich historic character of the building, magnificent sunset views from its terrace and delicious and copious breakfasts. The rooms however are in need of a renovation; "tired" would be the kind term and "shabby" would be the unkind one. The hotel was last renovated 15-years ago and I think that it is time to invest in updating the rooms and bathrooms. On the positive side, the rooms are very large, have free (and reliable) wifi access, and the bathrooms are ample with double sinks and a shower/tub. The dinner that we had at the parador was all right (it's hard not to eat well anywhere in Spain). I would recommend the gazpacho (excellent) but was not so keen on the empanada gallega (too much pastry and a bit dry). A better bet is to head down to the historic center, which is only a 10 minute walk away, and eat at any of the many excellent tapas places ore restaurants. The staff was okay, curt but efficient. Overall, I would probably return primarily because of the magnificence of the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RichHillfrom Madrid

Great place to stay by the sea

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely room with sea view and sound of the waves to go to sleep to. Only minor gripe was breakfast which was chaos and quite poor for such an expensive stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dr m

unwelcoming staff, shabby furniture

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
twin room allocated, staff implied its our fault. bits of strips missing in the wardrobe, shabby dirty armchair, walls marked and dirty, bath and shower corner dirty and mouldy. staff at breakfast time do not understand basic english, look and act disinterested. new room allocated but miles away, on the ground floor, large, with double bed, but the same bits missing in wardrobe, stain on the sofa, light switch broken. general malaise in the hotel. used the bar, staff call a plum cake a fruit loaf with raisins and turkish delight, if you ask anything they just raise an eyebrow- che??? at departure, staff after asking to sign credit card receipt, have not even bothered to ask basic questions and wish a safe journey or SAY GOODBYE! dismissed kind of silence. utterly disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Seattle, WA

Parador De Baiona

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location and access to the town are wonderful. The room we stayed in was nice and spacious but had been remodeled away from historic conditions. The only complaint we had was that there were only sheet curtains over the windows and that the second layer of curtains seemed to have been removed. Thus, at 6am we had the sun shining brightly into our room making it impossible to sleep. There was also a knock on our door at 9am (seems a little early for housekeeping if that is what it was).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Osvaldo Nietofrom Brasil

Hoyel fantástico

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
o pessoal da recepção é um pouco rude comparando com a gentileza encontrada nas cadeias internacionais
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jose miguelfrom valencia

en la habitacion habia humedades todo muy viejo

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
el lugar es idilico pero un parador asi es un poco caro 100 euros sin desayuno y el desayuno carisimo el trato bien en cafeteria pero precios altos
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by antoniofrom logroño

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Construccion, ubicacióm, entorno, envidiable. El personal correcto, en la zona más antigua, en la cuál estuvimos nosotros, el mobiliario, puertas, denotan cierto abandono,con muy poco presupuesto, se puede corregir y el mayor problema de las habitaciones, la insonorización. En general bien, pero le falta algo para poder decir, excelente, que es la nota que le correspondería, por todo lo demas. Antonio.