Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Quite old building, musty smell. Not much but coffee for breakfast. Reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Place To Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: This was a wonderful place to stay. The front desk staff (Richard) was wonderful. He helped us with everything that we ask assistance with. The room
Location: We visited Pontiac, wonderful city. We did a segment of the Route 66.
This was a wonderful place to stay. The front desk staff (Richard) was wonderful. He helped us with everything that we ask assistance with. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Thanks and congratulations on a job well done!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for a one night stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and everything worked. Although bare bones it was OK for me...just wanted a safe place to crash for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Wheaton, IL.

good for the price

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good,except I stayed on the first floor and you could the people upstairs walking around. Breakfast could use a few more items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Updating carpets, bedspreads, etc. Nice experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andi from Peoria

Convenient, right price, dirty carpet

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pontiac is halfway for me and my boyfriend to drive. Chose Super 8 because of the price. Service was great, location great. However, the room I was in, 207, had so much dog hair that I had to change rooms because of my allergies to dog hair and dander. They promptly changed my room and apologized for which I am grateful. I think that if you rent to people with pets, have only specific rooms, AND do a thorough cleaning afterwards. There were hundreds of dog hairs on the carpet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jerry from Mascoutah, IL

Easy on/off the interstate

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We checked in late evening. Front desk clerk showed up without much waiting. Gave us the key, and told us the hours for breakfast. Everything was fine. No problems.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Do not use third party sites to book

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I book a room for this hotel for five nights during a business trip. I wasn't overly impressed with the condition of the room, but because the convenient location with I-55 was a plus. However, after just one night my wife went into labor and I had to cut my trip short. The Folks at the front desks refused to cancel my remaining four nights because it was booked through a third party. they claimed that that their computer wouldn't allow any dates to be changed. End result. I left because I was not about to missed the birth of my son, and Super 8 received four nights payment without the need to provide any service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roberto from Northbound on the Interstate

Pet-Friendly Oasis for the weary traveler.

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great staff, Hotel information packet has options for food delivery straight to your hotel room. Good complimentary breakfast