Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pgh Pa

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Nice close to everything I needed very nice people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Stayed 6 Nights & Loved It!

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Location, Cleanliness and Professionalism of Staff. Room was spacious, airy and bright if I wanted it. Nice Blackout curtains. Great climate control.
Cons: Maybe provide yogurt with the breakfast. But really, what you have is nice.
Location: Really appreciated being near the museums and art galleries and shops. Plenty of restaurants to choose from,& the VFW Post that serves dinners.
I was in Pontiac, IL for business and did not want to make the 90+ mile drive home each night. Super 8 was a great place to stay for the 6 nights away from home! Loved it! Very clean & Staff was very helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast set up each morning (6am to 9:30am, I think). Housekeeper (Jo) is definitely doing a great job. I'm planning to travel Rt 66 sometime and will definitely book with Super 8 when I stop in Pontiac. Thanks & please keep up the good work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffery from Kankakee

An unexpected jewel

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
I needed a room at the last minute and scrambled to find a room at this particular hotel. I got there and I was kind of taking aback. It was mostly a trucker like hotel. Once I entered I found it to be a quaint hotel. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. I was surprised to find a nice little continental breakfast waiting for me when I got up that morning. I would stay at this hotel/motel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bo from Växjö

bra läge till route 66

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Trevligt bemötande i reception. Ok rum. Enkel frukost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SAMANTHA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Good quality at this price

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Clean room in a good state of repair, comfortable enough for 2 nights.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
We rented a room as just a place to sleep and that's all I would want to do here. Not really anything to do, the room wasn't very clean. There was matter of an unknown substance on the wall, the ceiling was full of dust, and there were marks on the bed skirt. We did get a smoking room (I'm a non-smoker, but our friends were smokers), but there wasn't a good source of ventilation. It was a good enough to lay your head for the night and TRY to sleep, but I wouldn't stay for any other reason.