Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Pritsche statt Bett, 91 Stufen zum Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Der Ausblick und der Hund
Cons: so gut wie alles
Location: Das Hotel liegt völlig abseits von Allem in Pontone und nicht etwa in Scala. Im Ort gibt es so gut wie nichts, daher nur für Ausflüge geeignet
Wer hierher kommt sollte ohne Gepäck reisen oder aber bereits sein, seine Koffer 83 Stufen die Altstadt hinauf und dann wieder 9 Stufen hinunter zu tragen. Der Hundehaufen vor dem Hoteleingang blieb die gesamte Zeit über liegen, bekam aber noch mehrere Gesellen dazu. Ordentlich aussehende Zimmer, aber auf einen Bettrost muss man verzichten. Stattdessen unter der schlechten Matratze ein durchgehendes Brett. Im Mini-Bad gibt es keinerlei Anlage für Utensilien. Der Kühlschrank im Zimmer funktioniert nur bei Anwesenheit. Gläser oder Besteck gibt es nicht. Der Zugang zum Gemeinschaftsraum ist außerhalb der Essenszeit verschlossen. Die Heizung (es war noch kalt) wird erst bei vollständiger Dunkelheit in Gang gesetzt. Sehr hellhörig, weil alles gefliest und nichts isoliert ist. Positiv: Frühstück eigentlich o.k. aber die Kaffeemaschine funktionierte nicht. Absolut null Service, meist ist nämlich gar keiner da, die Rezeption dient dann als Hundehütte. Man mag den armen Kerl, sprich den dreibeinigen Hund mit der Zeit, denn W-Lan funktioniert nur direkt vor seinem Domizil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam from Dubai

lovely stay

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
its more like a hotel than B&B not so far from Amalfi and located in Pontone lovely small town and very friendly people...studio is so big and enough up to 5 people... very clean and the owner is looking after everything by herself...if you want to move around the mountains at night you need a motorcycle or a car for maximum pleasure... taxis are so expensive in Amalfi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hard to get to but worth it once you're there

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
A bit of a walk up some stairs but the view and the service were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For something off the beaten paths

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Lovely B&B if you are looking for something far from the commercial Amalfi area. Hard to find at first but once we figured out our way around the Amalfi, Pontone area, and have figured out how to use the public transit and shuttles, it was very pleasant. The breakeast served was excellent, rooms are clean and staff very friendly. A couple of convenient excellent restaurants near by with a friendly bar close by to get our daily coffee and refreshments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronen from Roma

Very nice hotel, we enjoyed it

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Rich continental breakfast. Amasing view Beautiful place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
Difficult to drive to and find, but friendly staff and great view from mountain. Can walk/ hike to Amalfi by going down 900 steps on mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Miranda de Ebro(España)

Hotel estupendo

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
Maravilloso lugar para visitar la fabulosa zona que es la costa amalfitana,ubicación idílica,estancia al detalle y atención mejor.Si quieres evitar maxificaciones,tranquilidad y unas vistas increibles, aderezado por una atención esquisita,este es tu lugar. NOTA:desayunos espectculares con productos elaborados por la dueña. BRAVISIMO
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gitte

BogB med fantastisk udsigt

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels
1000 år gammelt bispesæde med egen kirke. 6 fint renoverede værelser. Ligger i turistfri bjerglandsby 5 km fra Ravello med bil eller en halv times gang i bjergene. (vi troede på forhånd, at det lå i Ravello!) Skøn havudsigt, dejlig morgenmad og sød værtinde, der dog kun talte italiensk, hvilket var noget af en hæmsko. 2 gode restauranter i byen.Vi havde 11 skønne døgn der, og giver det vores varmeste anbefaling, hvis man søger ro og gode vandreture i bjergene og ikke er bange for trapper. Værtinden kørte os til Amalfi, (igen 5 km eller en lille times gang på trapper) hvorfra der er mange udflugtsmål - især til vands. Anke: Rutevejledningen meget dårlig. Svært at finde.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australaia

L'Antico Episcopio..

Posted Nov 18, 2011 on Hotels
Brilliant find. Great room, excellent breakfasts, very welcoming and helpful,amazing view, just great. Close to Amalfi but a litttle bit away so more relaxed and nicer and better value. We had a fantastic time (once we found it) and will come again for longer next time :)