Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Will from USA

Very nice - great location for Mont St. Michel

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was great - polite and helpful staff, and a great location just a couple minutes walk from the train station and the location where the bus departs for Mont St. Michel. Nice Room, had a small balcony to sit on as the sun went down. Would enjoy staying again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Clitheroe

suite on ground floor ....perfect for couples

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Room was 5 star in a traditional low key and independent hotel
Tone was set by receptionist sending me an email because we were very late in arriving ...she gave us night security code to get in Lovely friendly staff room fit out was modern and really comfortable for a couple on a romantic break
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Evelyn L from London

Cute hotel, great value

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night but we really enjoyed the hotel. The room rates are great and it is just a short drive from Le Mont St Michel, easily navigable. The staff were friendly and flexible, helped when we needed it. Would definitely recommend it for short stays in the area!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R

A mediocre experience

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is overpriced for where and what it is. Worse though - the staff vary from indifferent (at best) to unhelpful/borderline rude. Loved visiting Mont St Michel and want to go back there, but would definitely NOT stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by fraser

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel handy for the bus to st michel good breakfast friendly and effecient staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Pontorson to take a day trip to Mont Saint Michel. The Lonely Planet recommends not staying on the Mont itself, though it looked like it would have been a fun and unique experience. The hotel was sufficiently clean and comfortable with free wifi and parking. It is right around the corner from what is a small main street with several restaurant options, and we managed to find some nice galettes for dinner. If you're in a car, it is an easy drive to Le Mont, though I think a bus would have been equally easy. There were two downsides of the hotel. 1) The man who checked us in was not overly friendly and was pushy about trying to make us have breakfast. 2) The shower in the top floor room was incredibly awkward, and it was impossible to shower without getting water everywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Locked out at 8 p.m.

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
We arrived (2 couples) at 11 p.m., and the hotel was closed, no one at the reception! Had to call hotels.com in the U.S and have them call the owner to open the doors , which he did while yelling at us in French. Spoke with us only in French bet as it turns out he can speak very good English. Watch out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garrett

Everything was perfect, BUT...

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was super quaint and had everything that my wife and I needed. Clean, comfortable beds along with clean bathroom and toiler room. It was more than you would expect from such a small hotel in an even smaller town like Pontorson. The location was excellent and less than 10 minutes from parking lots of Mont Saint Michel. The ONLY complaint that my wife and I had was that there were NO screens on the terrace doors or the bathroom window. This was a bit of a pain because we had no air circulation at night while we were sleeping, and couldnt really open the windows because of the immense amount of flys, mosquitos, spiders etc etc... Either way, we would stay again- but please invest in some screens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lena

Mont St Michel great; Pontorson not so much

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel wasn't so bad, but the little village of Pontorson is pretty boring. There's literally nothing to do or see in the town. It was fine for us because we wanted a relaxing evening, so we arrived from Bayeux early evening, did some laundry at a laundromat that is about a mile away from the hotel, had dinner and went to bed. But the hotel is just across the street from the train station and bus station, so it was easy to get back and hop on the bus to Mont St Michel. For the price, the hotel was great...probably wouldn't eat any meals there though as they seemed overpriced.