Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern England

Good base for our trip to the war graves

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Quiet, good facilities, very clean and modern. Close parking. Lifts. swimming pool.
Cons: Perfect!
Location: Near to war graves. We also went up to Blankenberge, great seaside resort.
Great location with a warm friendly welcome from this family run hotel. The owners spent time providing directions to the places we wanted to get to. Food in the restaurant is very good. We had the family quad room which was spacious and comfortable. The bonus was the fantastic pool which we used in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful, friendly hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The staff were first class.
Location: Close to the town of Ypres and the WW1 memorials.
Great stop off en route from Eurotunnel to MotorRail in Netherlands. Very close to the sites of Ypres. Very friendly and helpful staff, wonderful evening meal. Room, very comfortable and clean. Would certainly visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil; from Devon England

Very friendly hotel close to the main road

Posted May 12, 2014
Cons: nothing
Location: not that sort of hotel, however for people wantng to visit Ypres but not stay in the town this would be the perfect hotel.
very welcoming , good food ,good service, in fact evewry thing you would want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim from Toulouse, FR and USA

Great hotel for area tours

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a little off the beaten path but is new, very clean and quiet and close by several places we wanted to visit. Family run hotel, they really made us feel welcome. We stayed two nights and ate breakfast both days. They have a bar and restaurant. We mainly visited the area for Belgian breweries (St. Sixtus, St. Bernardus and de Struise all within 10-15 min drive). Also several war memorials in same area. Would definitely stay again if in the area, great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry and Laura from UK

Relaxing!

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Pros: sitting by the cosy fire in the guest lounge, having a glass of wine
Overall, a comfortable and enjoyable stay, with pleasant and helpful hosts. The place was spotless, and the location very convenient for our trip to the military cemetery. We noticed a swimming pool under construction, which will be an additional plus for us - we would certainly stay here if we return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by stef

fab

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Limited restaurant service and hotel in the middle of nowhere but ideally located for overnight stay before catching the ferry. I was very impressed by our well-appointed, modern, clean, spacious and quiet room. Really did not expect a room this nice. Very friendly welcome in 3 languages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very friendly family run hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Couldn't have asked for more, very welcoming, the room was fab although no tea/coffee facility. Very clean hotel will definatly stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Peaceful hotel close to ypres

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed for two nights for motoring event in the area.pleasant welcome, clean basic room with comfortable bed and big picture windows with views. buffet breakfast was perfectly adequate.would stay there again if in the area without hesitation