Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Value in Poplar Bluff

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We stayed 3 nights and every staff member was very nice. The breakfasts were good and the whole family enjoyed. Everything was great, the only minor complaint we had was the air conditioner seemed off. We had it set for 63 and it felt more like 73, but at least it worked!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockton, IL

Great breakfast, Little run Down

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I've stayed at this hotel on and off for 5 years the staff and breakfast is great but the rooms are looking warn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Nice hotel, easy to find

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Very clean rooms
Cons: More ice machines would help
Location: Most of the shopping areas are close by
Great location, very easy access to the hotel. Restaurants and shopping are close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mound City

Great Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The beds were so comfortable and breakfast was great
Cons: The parking lot was a little cramped hard to park a truck and trailer might inform people if there is somewhere else to park.
Location: Was easy to find
Was very pleased with the staff so easy to check in and room was great ...so quiet and beds we soooooo comfortable.The breakfast was awesome they had something for everyone....my husband is on weightwatchers and they had stuff there that he could have. My only complaint would be that the web site stated they had truck and RV parking we were pulling a 24ft livestock trailer and parking and getting out of parking lot was a bit of a challenge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LR from Kansas City, MO

Minor blip, otherwise fine choice

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at the hotel after 4pm only to find that our room was not yet ready. Not ideal, considering check in started at 3. We were told that we could hang out for 20 minutes while they cleaned the room... We had somewhere else to be so I just got our keys and left because I didn't feel like sitting around. Other than that, our room was pretty much your standard issue, decent budget hotel room. Room was clean, good size, quiet, everything worked, etc. The room had a king bed, couch & coffee table, desk, fridge, dresser, safe, etc. The bed wasn't bad and they provided a lot of pillows. My one "complaint" about the room is that the shower head is too low for anyone close to 6'-0" tall. That used to be a normal problem but lately I've not been running into low shower heads. The wifi was free but a little slow. Continental breakfast was free but I didn't have anything. Nothing really caught my eye. Looked like the normal spread of things to toast, cereal & drinks, sausage, eggs, waffle maker, etc. Sausage at least looked like not terrible sausage. No bacon though, which is always a downer. Could have all been good, I don't know. Check out was easy, there seemed to be plenty of parking. All in all, if I am in Poplar Bluff again sometime for a night, I'd stay here again instead of trying out somewhere unknown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Georgia

Good hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good, comfortable hotel. Helpful staff. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sue from St louis

Nice, clean

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice, clean and had a decent hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryan from Poplar Bluff Mo.

Quiet, close to shopping.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: easy parking. easy to get into room.
Location: location great, close to shopping mall. easy on easy off to hwy.
easy check in. easy check out. Did not get room cleaned. No shampoo. other wise good stay!!!