Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

basically good

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Stan from Mountain View AR 73560

It is one of the worst super 8 we stayed at.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was great, with all the assortment of food.
Cons: The smell of the room and the beds.
The room smell terrible, like it used to be a smoking room and they did nothing to get the smell out. The bathroom had mold on the walls, instead of getting the mold out first they just painted over it. The bed was not comfortably, ever time we turn over it made some terrible noise. We did not get hardly any sleep that night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequete accomadation

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Convenient to get to. Handy to places to eat. Very reasonable rates. Good for what we were looking for; a place to stay on a long trip. It is dated and getting a little worn down but very clean
2 out of 5
Recommended
by diane pattillo from st clair mo

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean but very old. Was not worth the price paid. Would not stay there again without seeing updates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed F. from Cuba, MO.

easy to get to everything

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
although it's an older motel it's still well maintained. The room was just a little cramped but the bed was very comfortable. The staff went above & beyond to make our stay pleasant. We have family at poplar Bluff and when we go to visit we will be staying at Super 8. The breakfast was sufficent and the price can't be beat.
2 out of 5
by Happy Traveler from Illinois

Time to rethink this hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The price.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Great location. Someone needs to save this place from demise.
I have stayed here numerous times over the past 10 years but my most recent visit was very disappointing. My room was clean but still had an unpleasant odor. The bed was like sleeping on plywood. The newer bedspread did little to improve on the appearance overall. The bathroom has had one too many repairs and the paint was never completed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stev from St. Louis

A warm friendly place

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Its close to the highway, and doesn't offer more than you need.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ribplace up the road was tasty
I have stayed there a couple of times. Its reasonable and all not a lot of fluff. The lobby is homey.....and simple. The rooms are clean, and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to usual standards

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Unfriendly staff, VERY outdated d├ęcor, rooms, and would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com