Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Älteres Hotel direkt am Luganer See

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Neuer kleiner Fitnessraum und Sauna mit Ruheliegen. Ganz neue Sanitäranlage beim Restaurant im Erdegeschoß.
Location: Zentrale Lage im kleinen Ort Porlezza. Nicht weit zu fahren zum großen Comer See.
Phantastische Lage direkt am See. Bei Zimmer mit Balkon und Blick auf den Luganer See phantastisch, aber auch ca. 20 % teurer als Standardzimmer. Allerdings sind die Badezimmer und Sanitäranlagen sehr alt. Dadurch hässliche dunkle Stellen in den Fugen aus Mörtel/Gips zwischen den Fliesen. In unserem Zimmer Gummimatte im Duschbecken, weil bereits Rost um den Ablauf herum. Toilettenbecken war nicht sehr sauber, haben selber die Toiletten-Bürste erst einmal zum Reinigen benutzt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rochester532 from Bath

Excellent

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel with a great location right next to one of the most picturesque lakes I have ever seen. One negative only, book a room at front of hotel, one you get a fantastic view and secondly you will not be disturbed by church bell that continues chime throughout the night. We will back at some time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lovely staff.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The hotel and location were perfect for the holiday that me and my family needed. The real positive was the staff. Friendly, pleasant, and always happy to help. Words cannot justify the credibility off the service that the staff gave us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sean from San Francisco area

Passing thru Porlezza

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
OK place to stay a few days, get the lake view rooms, otherwise not much more going on for it. Nice and helpful staff, hate it that you don't have WiFi and if you do pay for it, don't expect speeds you are used to in US. Good place to stay between Lugano and Lake Como. Although you can get hotels on the Como side for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel face au lac de Lugano

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: L’accueil
Cons: Confort des chambres
Location: Coin très calme sur le lac de Lugano. Il caut mieux avoir une voiture, l'on peut faire le tour du lac et aller à Lugano.
Nous avons passé une semaine dans cet hôtel avec nos 3 petites filles, et tout s'est bien passé. La direction est extrêmement sympatrique, très accueillante, serviable et pleine de bon conseils. Nous avons visités les endroits conseillés et n'avons pas été déçu. Seul bémol, les chambres un peu spartiates, l'armoire d'une des chambres, n'avait aucune planche de rangement, et aucune commode.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Flott beliggenhet

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Et hotell som snart begynner å bli retro. Innredning fra 70-80 tallet. Rent og fint ellers. Rommene mangler AC. Beliggenheten er fantastisk med flott utsikt over Luganosjøen. Veldig trivelig og hjelpsomt vertskap. Veldig god mat og service i restauranten. Et sjarmerende bekjentskap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uden

Klassiek hotel op een mooie rustige lokatie

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Het terras voor het hotel was leuk
Cons: Parkeergeld vragen voor een onbewaakte parkeerplaats gewoon langs het hotel vonden we wat vreemd.
Location: Omgeving is prachtig
Wij waren als gezin op doorreis. Porlezza is een heel rustig dorpje dichtbij de prachtige stad Lugano. Vandaar gingen wij verder langs het Como meer. Zodoende was de ligging van het hotel voor ons prima.