Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by florianfrom france

bel emplacement

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Paisible, accueil tres chaleureux, vue imprenable sur le port et la mer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim255from Surrey

Good, but a couple of issues

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My first stay here which was upon recommendation. The reception is not where you would expect it. The actual reception is at street level, not the lobby. The recently refurbished hotel offers a clean and tidy contemporary look, although the red stair carpet was continually very dirty during my stay. The first 'double' room offered was more like a single. The bed was against the wall, meaning one guest has no choice but to climb over the other. The room was also very small, so if booking for two people, avoid room 230. Once moved to 325, things improved. This was more spacious, and had a large balcony with great views of the island and the sea. Air con worked well, large fridge, decent bathroom, albeit with a tiny shower. Drains did back up and flood the floor though. Fast WiFi was a bonus though. Overall, reasonable value for €45 a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Britt & Sören

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel lovely views

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Very nice hotel. Very nice views. Some of the rooms a little on the small size and showers do flood a little. But staff were very helpful and polite. Although a little noisy at night it was an enjoyable stay on a beautiful island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anke 52 Jahrefrom Braunschweig

Sehr nettes Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Das Hotel ist sehr sauber- allerdings über einer Taverne - täglich bis 3 Uhr Nachts beschallt durch Musik und das Lachen von den Gästen
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom San Francisco

Simple elegance with a view!

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the hotel was most enjoyable. The decor, the staff and the location were all what we have come to expect in our several trips to Greece . The combination of modern sophistication and classic simplicity can only be called elegant. The convenience of the location and the kindness of the staff made our stay most pleasant, and the view from our room was stunning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mikafrom Finland

A room with a great view

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a room at the 1st floor with a stunning view to the harbour and the sea from our balcony. Scooters, cars, ferries, tourists etc. are extremely noisy, so during high-season Manessi might be a bit too close to everything. Luckily the doors of the balcony kept the noise out of our room. The only noise came from the reception, which was close to our room. Had the wear earplugs! The stuff was super-nice and as we had any problems, they solved them immediately. BTW. When you´re on Poros, you might want to take a walk to the Temple of Poseidon. It's only a "bunch of old rocks", but the four to five hour long walk was really worth it. (Take plenty of water and maybe some Ouzo with you). The landscape was really outstanding on the other side of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Very kind staff. Lovely place. Very good value

Posted May 10, 2012
Pros: Price, location and helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right on the harbour with sea views from most, if not every room. Excellent location.
Perfect location right on the harbour, nice clean rooms. Modern interior. Some rooms have balconies overlooking the harbour and out to sea. Very good value indeed, extremely good price with breakfast included. I was really late for breakfast but they served me some anyway. Really kind people. I'd recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, United Kingdom

Fine, but not making much of an effort

Posted Oct 6, 2011
Everything about this hotel was promising, staring with the incredible location on the waterfront and at the foot of the hill, beneath the clock tower. The room was small but clean. Everything was there, but not all working 100% for instance the shower was gloriously complicated with all sorts of different nozzles and settings, none of which worked well. The large fridge wasn't working. The reception desk gave the impression of just not being 'switched on'; I left some luggage with them on the day we checked out, only to find on collection that it was in an unlocked cupboard that anyone could access on walking in from the street (the desk was unstaffed and I was given instructions via the desk phone about how to retrieve my bags) It's all there and we got a good deal on the room, but the overall impression was that no one was trying very hard. Maybe it was the end of season complacency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

A Good Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2011
I was quite satisfied with the Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and provided a oog service. The room was basic but comfortable and the location of the Hotel is fantastic, literally opposite the ferry port. On the Expedia website it is a bit vague in regards to whether this hotel comes with breakfast included so that needs to be made clear on the information provided as we had to clarify this with the Hotel but overall I was very satisfied.