Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Room

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Room size and cleanliness
This hotel is very clean and recently renovated. the staff was friendly and accomodating and the ammenities are very good. It's nice to have everything you really need right in the same building. I have to add that we thought the beds were exceptional for comfort of mattress and quality of bedding. We will be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again

Posted Aug 28, 2013
I liked the hotel until check out where I got fined for smoking in my room just for the smell. If I had actually smoked in the room I would of been ok with the charge but I did not. What a way to end a great weekend..
1 out of 5
by Ty from Fort St. John, BC, Canada

Not recommended

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: The bar
Cons: The bed
Location: It was fine
Arrived at the hotel at 11pm and the bed wasn't made in our room, very disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, BC, Canada

not bad...

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: cold beer and wine store
Cons: room was too hot even with air conditioning on
Location: sort of out of the way with no restaurants
For a Best Western, the rooms were not as good as others we have stayed in. The air-conditioning didn't really keep the room cool, and you had to walk down 2 flights of stairs to get to the pool which was outside (no access from an elevator???). It was nice that there was a cold beer and wine store right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

trip to the island

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Hotel was clean. Everything was just like we expected based on the website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best wester

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Cons: rough towels
The only complaint I would have is the same one I have of every Best Western. The towels are rough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Nothing special, considering the price paid.

Posted Oct 20, 2010
Room was clean, bed comfortable, but quite cramped. While watching TV, one could hear the next store neighbour urinating in the toilet. Ear plugs were essential for sleeping. Towelling was clean, but of the lowest quality. I've used shop towels that were softer than their face cloths and why do hotels get so cheap on "Bath" towels, they are the size of a hand towel and barely long enough to wrap the waist, let alone stay there. I always travel with my own pillow, so guess I'll have to add bath towels and face cloths, to the list. Asked for a late check out when booking, but still had to call down the next morning, to get it. Adequate out door parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino, CA

Unimpressive

Posted Aug 31, 2010
They put an extremely high $ hold on my credit card. This was totally unwarrented and far beyond the cost of the room. The desk clerk had no reasonable explanation for this. The hotel is also hard to find.