Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goed en net hotel.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Met veel plezier in dit hotel gelogeerd. Goed restaurant op loopafstand. Vriendelijk personeel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgique

Posted May 25, 2015
Petit Motel idéal pour faire une étape avant de se rendre à Tofino! Il est très bien situé et propre. Le personnel de l'accueil a été extra, répondant à toutes nos questions et nous fournissant toutes les informations nécessaires!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Island

Good for the money

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Not a bad stay. The staff were excellent! Stayed in the basic 1 queen room. Only problems, hot water didn't really seem to last, as well as basic utensils would be nice. No other complaints, will stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by thierry from St etienne

Étonnant pour des européens

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
La première erreur c est d'aller a port Alberni, rien a faire et a voir. L hotel est un ensemble d une dizaine de construction type mobile home Chauffage bruyant et absent de la Sdb Heureusement personnel sYmpa. Rapport qualite prix/plutôt cher
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and inexpensive

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Sumi, hotel manager was very nice and accomodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not a "no-tell motel," the Somass Motel!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet, friendly, unpretentious, clean, comfortable.
Location: Opposite the Somass River on Hwy 4 to Tofino and Ucluelet. Restaurants, filling stations, and marina close by.
My wife and I wanted to break up our drive to Tofino from Victoria and chose to do it in Port Alberni, a blue collar forest products and fishing town at the end of the long Alberni inlet from the Pacific Ocean. The Somass Motel at the town's western edge fit the bill to a "T." The friendly owner checked us into our simple, spotless, comfortable room, and after the pool lights were switched off at dusk causing the kids playing there to disappear, the place --which also provides several trailer hook-ups-- became completely quiet. Passing the Somass on our return to Victoria we saw a doe and two of its young fording the Somass River opposite the motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver island

Quaint

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Nice and close to town, right across from the river. The bed was fantastic and the owners were very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very friendly and clean enviormejt

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
hosts were very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for staying

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Location: Port Alberni is very famous for fishing. Also the restaurants there should be visited
We stayed here overnight on a trip from Nanaimo to Tofino. All things were pretty well. The booking was prepared. Checkin run smooth without any problems. It is a motel, so if you know that, everything is pleasing.