Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LS from South Africa

Great location, full of character

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely time at Great Huts - super facilities and lots of character!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The perfect getaway

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I needed a quick break from the polar vortex and set off for Great Huts. We have travelled all over the world and were pleasantly surprised to find a place so rustic and exotic so close by. We stayed in the African Sunrise which was a wonderful adventure itself. The staff were all helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great huts made a great trip

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Great for adventurous travelers. I wouldn't say it's a great place for younger kids though. Staff is very friendly and will ale care of anything you need. Just be prepared to be bombarded by all of the venders in the market when you come and go. All friendly people though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a beautiful property. My husband and I had a wonderful time and recommend it to anyone going to Jamaica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natasha

We are returnees for a reason

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We first visited Great Huts in 2011, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay (at that time, we stayed in the Bamboo Hut). We loved the ambiance (the fusion of Afro-Caribbean culture). The food was great, the beach was great, the scenery was relaxing and inviting...all in all, a great experience. This time around, we were looking for something new, but everything in this price range fell short. So, we happily returned...and were not disappointed at all. This time, we stayed in the Lemba Hut, and again, we thoroughly enjoyed our experience. We just love Great Huts, and now that we live here in Jamaica, we'll definitely be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet long-weekend

Posted Mar 10, 2013
This is a funky and off the beaten track place where a friend and I stayed after a meeting in Kingston. It is relaxed, quiet, comfortable and with really lovely staff. It was a good base to explore along the coast from. The little beach is shaded and protected and a great place t just laze around in a hammock reading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Loved Huts! from New Hampshire, USA

Unique vision

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Location on the cliffs, outdoor tub and bathroom with privacy.
Cons: Some loud noise from the street on the weekend.
Location: Located near jerk stands for a Jamaica street food.
A must-stay experience. We can't wait for our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great place if you are wanting something different and away from the normal tourist areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariette

Great location!

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Was a unique experience with everything that we needed. You could have the quiet tranquility of the resort or at your doorstep have a local vibe! We decided to stay in a few different places in and around Boston bay and Great Huts was by far the best.