Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to San San beach & Blue Lagoon

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, private, hassle free and close to beach.
Cons: Getting a Jacuzzi would be nice.
Location: San San was the best beach there but drinks are expensive. Boston Beach the best Jerk Pork n Chicken. Blue lagoon beautiful, Summerset Falls wonderful
Victoria the manager was very friendly and efficient in getting thing in order for our stay eg: getting passes for us to go San San Beach and giving direction to go other places. She also encourage us to use the pool which was just outside our bedroom and that was nice and warm. (Wished it had a Jacuzzi because the beaches are so near for swimming) Our experience was a good one just two thing the chef was not working on the day we went, so food was order from somewhere else, but it was nice and the other was the cable kept breaking down. On the whole a nice and private small hideaway for people who want to just spend time together or on your own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: This hotel is literally across the street from Frenchman's Cove Beach and San San Beach is a very short walk (less than 5 minutes).
Cons: We loved everything, if I had to pick something that would be a nice addition, it would be mosquito screens in the windows.
Location: Frenchman's Cove is across the street (US$10 entry) but well worth it, and San San Beach is right around the corner (the owner provided free passes)
My sister and I stayed at San San Tropez for 8 nights from April 17-April 25, 2015. Upon arrival, Fabio (the owner) greeted us warmly and we were shown to our room. It was much nicer than we had expected...a big room with a king size bed , a little table with two chairs, a nightstand, a big window looking out into the green foliage...and the front of the room was all glass with a sliding door onto our own little patio that also had a table and two chairs. The bathroom was big and had a shower with decent water pressure, a toilet that worked well, and a sink. There was hot water at all times! We had brought along some juices, etc., so the hotel staff right away put a little fridge in our room, so that we could keep our beverages cold. This place is very quaint, there are only about 8 or 9 rooms and most of them are steps away from the pool. We got a chance to take a look at several other rooms and all of them were very nice! One even had a separate living room area with a futon and it also had a kitchenette. Another one was a "double"...meaning it was a unit that had two separate bedrooms. Our room was perfect in every way and it was cleaned thoroughly every morning.The pool was wonderful, it also was cleaned every morning, and there were several people taking care of the beautiful property every single day...doing gardening, sweeping the area around the pool, trimming some of the bushes, etc. The place is kept up really well and the staff is super nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a very good experience, good value for money

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Location: Its right across from two beautiful beaches
Was a good experience and good value for money. We enjoyed our time there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Regular hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Good location.
Normal/basic hotel. A/c doesn't work properly. However is a nice hotel just for sleep and do other activities during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip from Malmö

Mysigt litet hotell med superbra och vänlig person

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Vi trivdes mycket bra här, superstranden frenchmans cove ligger mitt över vägen från hotellet och är ett måste. Även gångavstånd till blue lagoon och den lilla byn drapers där det finns bra utbud för mat. Personalen är toppen! Följde med oss in till port Antonio en dag och visade matmarknaden och vad som behövdes för att göra den perfekta jerksåsen. Rummen var fräscha och hotellet är väldigt litet och mysigt men med rymliga rum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa City

Handy for Frenchman's Cove

Posted Jan 10, 2015
This is a slightly eccentric hotel -- a small number of rooms gathered around a swimming pool in a garden just off the road from Frenchman's Cove. It's a pleasantly quiet setting, and really handy for this great beach (though you have to pay admission to the beach). The room facilities are basic but fine. The restaurant serves mostly Italian cuisine. The rate includes a nice breakfast of fruit/toast/coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great family run hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels
Shame shower didn't work
2 out of 5
by Birgit from Somerset

The least enjoyable stay of our 3 weeks in JAM

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Lush gardens and tropical forest around, close to San San beach
Cons: Décor a bit hit-and-miss, murky pool, missing a 2nd chair for a double room, dirty crockery,
Location: Frenchman's Cove a bit overcrowded and underwhelming, but San San beach was brilliant (and also cheaper), saw a ray and flying fish there.
This was the second-most expensive, but certainly least enjoyable stay of our JAM trip. It's not terrible, but I'd rather not stay again. We online-booked, but when we got there the owner was in Kingston and the staff didn't know how to check the emails (eh???). They finally did confirm we existed and had paid. The room was the smallest and plainest we had in our 3 weeks in JAM - 1 chair for 2 people and a small-ish bed! Nice showers though. Some reviewers had mentioned the free beach passes they offer (or used to offer) to either nearby Frenchman's Cove or San San beach - this is not available. Cutlery and cups were dirty when we were having morning coffee - put me off actually eating there. I found the food pricey, but can't comment on quality as we didn't actually eat there. The pool looked murky and was the only one we never made use of in our travels. Somebody had a loud party outside our room one night - I had a feeling it was the staff as the owner was away, I could be wrong though. The proffered free wifi only worked when standing in the doorway of their office, somewhat awkward for a lengthy email, but sufficient for a quick check. The parking is a bit limited (property on a steep incline) so when we wanted to leave we found ourselves parked in with the staff trying to discover whose car was double parking us, and how to move it (extra points to them, they managed to free us after 15mins)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ravindra from Mumbai, India

Located near a beach

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: It is a villa
Location: Blue Lagoon and a beach
This hotel is a villa far away from the city but near a beach and Blue Lagoon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

lovely stay

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels
nice getaway if you just want to relax lots of interesting sights not for you if you want 5 star. but if youwantsomewhere you can relax and enjoy this. is the place, staff were superb room very comfortable swimming pool refreshing. thanks for a great stay. will be recommending to all.