Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On of the two or three top hotels in Haiti

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Staff very helpful and friendly.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: The hotel is fairly isolated..Not much to see or do within walking distance.
Stayed for five days. All bar and restaurant facilities were very good..The buffet breakfast was more than adequate with many good choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Front at checking was the worst of the three hotel that i' ve stayed. The lady and the gentlemen at checking was a bad representation of a business. I was at the counter and he was on the phone. He has no sense of customer service. No acknowledgement. When I went to the room. It was a mosquitos nest. I called the front desk to informed them. A lady showed up with BGone to spray the room. I had to wait one hour to go back in the room. Expedia reps need to check these hotels. I won't ever go to El Rancho. Au contraire the lady at check out was great. She should be at checking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WPB, FL

Amazing!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I stayed there 3/9-3/16 with my boyfriend and cousin. It was wonderful I love the staff, especially the girls at the front Deb, Steph and Tam. They are so cute and nice! & the servers are just perfect! The managers don't really say much but they were very professional! We always stay at the El rancho whenever we come to haiti, it's our home away from! See you guys in July! -❤️Vavals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Nice hotel close to downtown pap

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I gave it an overall excellent mark. One negative is that when it came down to paying for services, such as buying drinks etc..., the staff is not equipped to change money. It seems that either they are not trusted with the custody of money or that there is a shortage of cash. You have to wait 10 or more minutes to get change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The service in the dinning area was slow, then again that's Haiti for you.
Cons: The service overall can always be improve.
Location: Very safe to walk in the area. There are a couple of artistic places to visit and buy local arts.
Hotel El Rancho reopened with a Bang!!!! Very beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK

NICE HOTEL BUT VERY EXPENSIVE,

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: THE POOL ONLY AND THE STAFF
Cons: BETTER ADMINISTRATION, THEY SHOULD CHARGE YOUR CREDIT CARD AT THE BEGINNING NOT AT THE CHECK OUT.
Location: NOTHING MUCH
BAD EXPERIENCE, TO HAVE A BREAKFAST, YOU HAVE TO SPEND ALMOST $20 US FOR DINNER IS MORE, THERE IS NO MANAGER AT THE SITE TO TALK TO, THERE ARE A SUPERVISOR WHO CANNOT TAKE DECISION BECAUSE EVERYTHING IS PRE-PROGRAMMED. THE SCARRY PART I HAD, IS WHEN I WAS READY TO CHECK OUT, THEY ASK ME FOR MY CREDIT CARD WHICH I KNOW THEY TOOK THE MONEY ALREADY AND I KEPT SPENDING, WHEN I GAVE THEM THE CARD, THEY CAME BACK TO TELL ME I DONT HAVE ENOUGHT MONEY TO PAY FOR THE DAY I WAS THERE, MY BLOOD PRESSURE START TO RISE AND I START SWEATING, THANKS TO AMERICAN EXPRESS CARD THAT TOOK A CHECK FROM ME TO PAY THE REST OF THE MONEY. THE ADMINISTRATION IS SUCK BUT ALL THE STAFF ARE NICE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Kleine Oase inmitten einer lebendigen Großstadt

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit des Personals
Cons: Mehr Ablagemöglichkeiten für die Kleidung im Schrank, das Speiseangebot des Restaurants
Location: Das Hotel liegt in einer ruhigen Sackgasse in Pétionville. Dies ist eine Gegend in der man auch als Weiße durchaus auf die Straßen gehen kann.
Wir haben 10 Tage im Hotel NH El Rancho gewohnt und haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Wir hatten ein, ruhiges, recht großes Zimmer mit fließend warmen Wasser (was in Haiti leider nicht selbstverständlich ist), funktionierendem WLAN und Fernsehen. Das Zimmer war ruhig gelegen (das ist bei den größeren Zimmern mit Balkon und Blick auf den Pool leider nicht immer gewährleistet, da abends öfters laute Musik gespielt wird oder auch Feste stattfinden.) Die ganze Anlage ist sehr sauber, sehr gepflegt und kann mit einem westlichen Hotel ähnlichen Standards gut mithalten. Die beiden einzigen Kritikpunkte sind, daß das Hotel eher auf den Besuch von Geschäftsreisenden, die nur ein paar Tage dort verweilen, ausgelegt ist. So gab es in unserem Zimmer kaum Platz, um unsere Kleidung in den Schrank zu packen und auch das Speisenangebot im Restaurant ist recht übersichtlich. Lobend zu erwähnen wäre die Freundlichkeit des Personals. Aber alles in allem hat es uns im Hotel NH El Rancho gut gefallen und können es weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Wonderful place at Petionville.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Beauty and very friendly staff.
Location: Hard to do things on foot around. Good access to the airport and the 'observatoire'
Relaxing and confortable after one month in the contryside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

In Petion-Ville

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Discretion of staff
Cons: Internet in rooms
A little expensive (vould not stay there too often!) but great location, very professional staff, clean modern and vast bedroom and bath. Internet didn't work well in my room but still...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shalomfrom New York City

Hurray for Haiti

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly service and flexible staff led to fine stay.