Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft myers fl

It was great

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I enjoyed every minute everyone was friendly and helpful. Most of the staff spoke english so it was no hassle to figure everything out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014
Dear Jenn, Thank you for this great review! We are very happy you had a great time at the Hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon! Royal Oasis Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Hotel staff were all great especially front desk staff. Would definitely recommend to friends and would definitely return. Only thing missing is a pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to know you had a great stay. Hope to welcome you back soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice, CA

Not really a bad hotel but lots of problems

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Staff was lovely
Cons: They either need to have no bands or put people on the side of the building where the noise is muted enough to sleep. The morning meal is buffet only.
Location: In Petionville. Close to good restaurants.
The hotel was fine at least the first night. The food was awful and expensive for what you got. Haitian food is great. This hotel serves bad American food. For breakfast the only option is a buffet. Then on Fri. Night there was a band with ear splitting music. As the band played my rook vibrated. Around 12:30 I asked when the music would end and was Rolf 2 or 2:30 AM. I was teaching that day and needed to sleep. Finally they moved me to a room on the other side of the building where the air conditioning barely worked. On day 3 there was no hot water. So my advise stay their at your own risk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful

Posted Aug 21, 2014
My stay @ Oasis Hotel in Haiti has always been excellent... That's why it's been so hard to chose any other place. I'd recommend it highly to anyone who loves beautiful scenery in a comfortable environment!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014
Dear Roodelyne, We are happy to know that you had a great time here at our Hotel. We do hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, MA

I impressed

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Hotel is really nice. Hope to go back again. For a hotel that big they need a pool. They was really expensive, like $ 20 per person for breakfast. Any we ate out. Overall not bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014
Dear Louis, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to know that you had a great time, please note that we are working on adding a pool by the end of the year. Hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Y.

The hotel could use a pool and tour shuttle.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The staff were great, very friendly. My only problem was, there was no pool. I love service here and cleanliness of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014
Dear Richard, Thank you for this review, note that a pool is schedule for the end of this year. Hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Nice hotel but sewer odor in the lobby is terrible

Posted Aug 2, 2014
My stay was good except for the noises from parties on the roof top that kept me up. The parties lasted until five am. You can also hear everything from the room next door & the hallway
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014
Dear Marie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We truly apologize for the noise from the parties. We already addressed the issue with the event department and a time limit has been set. Hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Nice experience. Repeated guest

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Facilities, cleanness, outdoors spaces
Cons: Breakfast. I would rate it 6 out of 10 and for 20 bucks you should get something better. Coffe is excelent though.
Location: Safe only inside the hotel. Do not walk by yourself anywhere in Port au Prince, not a safe city.
I have been to Haiti several times on business. I stayed at other hotels, but now I believe this is the best deal. Good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014
Dear Oscar, Thank you for this great review about our hotel! We hope to welcome you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haverstraw,NY

Over priced and bad services

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Prime location.
Cons: Need a pool.Too hot in Haiti not to have a pool in the premises,prompt service, better room services
Location: Several restaurants and bars
My first visit back to haiti over 13 years and i took my wife of 24 years for her first visit.Was i disappointed??? There was not any ice buckets in the room and we had to wait over 30 minutes to get some ice. We asked for wash clothes cuz there was not any in the room again long wait; went out to dinner, when we came back somebody has been in our room as we have left the lights off but was found on and was not able to contact the manager via phone as we called several times.There are many new hotels in the area and some other in construction,on my next trip to my homeland i will give my money where i will get better service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by luckner from valley stream ny

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: the staff is great
Cons: pool, they need to improve the Haitian menu and the food.
Location: too many vendors not too far from the hotel. i do not think that is safe to go out .
the staff is very great and professional. the breakfast is good. however; i did not like the dinner. they should have more Haitian food on the menu. they can not have a Dominican chef to cook the Haitian meals. two different culture.