Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sinclairs - Needs Improvement

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property is located with an ocean view - very small swimming pool. Lot of construction activity and debris lying around - The breakfast was decent. Portions in respect of Ala Carte is not commensurate with the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RahulVfrom New Delhi

Awesome experience

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice service but more facilities should be there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sukantafrom Raleigh, NC

To stay or not to stay...

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: 1. Location: awesome 2. Food: excellent 3. Staff: courteous and helpful
Cons: The rooms desperately need renovation.
First of all, the location of this hotel is superb. It is indeed the "best view" in town! The lobby area is also well decorated; one can enjoy hours of sea-breeze and fantastic scenery from the lobby. However, we were shocked when we entered our rooms. We had 2 rooms (505, 506) at this hotel for 4 nights. Over the years, I stayed in many brand hotels (ranging from Hyatt Regency, Marriott, Hilton, Le Meridien to Days Inn, Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn etc.). Without any doubt, I have never been to any hotel with such poor room conditions. Note: we paid 110 USD/per night/per room. The front desk told me that Sinclairs acquired this hotel in 1992; they have not done any renovation for the past 2 decades. They are going to renovate sometime this year!!! On the brighter side: the restaurant at Sinclairs is simply fabulous. Every dish is made to perfection. Service is a bit on the slower side; however, the staffs are very courteous. The front desk was very helpful with our every need. They arranged transport for our sightseeing tours. The SUVs and cars were in great condition; the drivers were very knowledgeable and had pleasant personalities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by iamme

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Expectations from this star category hotel remains unfulfilled
4 out of 5
Recommended
by shikhafrom Chennai

Best Hotel in Port blair

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I think the hotel was the best in Port blair. I felt it was better than Fortune in many ways. The rooms were clean, spacious and very comfortable. The staff was courteous as well. The quality of food is not that great and its really necessary that they need to improve on that. The view from the sea facing rooms is amazing. Overall it was a great experience and I would definitely recommend this hotel to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jayeshfrom Bahrain

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and Wonderful

Posted Apr 8, 2013
It was an awesome experience staying in this Bay view Hotel.The rooms facing the Sea view was extraordinary and I am just waiting for my next vacation to return back to the same hotel.The complimentary buffet breakfast has got lots of varities. The hotel is a real worth for the money spent on Staying over there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Vacation.

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quality of service was excellent! Room had a lovely view of the ocean. Staff were friendly and prompt. Food and service was great. I will recommend that visitors arrange the tours from other sources than the hotel. This service was considerably costly. The Hotel.Com showed the room as having two twin beds. But when we arrived the manager told us there were no rooms with two twin beds; all queen beds. But they gave me a sofa bed which was fine. The Manager and the front desk people were wonderful!