Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just superb

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Die Ruhe
Location: sehr viel in der nahe von die schönste Strande
Lovely Apartment and very clean and always ready at any time for any question or any help Just lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NikInMauritius

Gear hotel at good price

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Price, staff, cleanliness
Cons: Internet speed, more ironing boards :)
If you are in Mauritius on business and have a rental car, this is the best hotel and value for money ($100 to $120). Staff is really good and corteous. Good breakfast. Internet speed was very poor compared to US standard. No beach access from hotel. If you are looking for a resort with beach access then this is not for you. For our business needs, this hotelier and exceeded our expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harvinder

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tourres

etonnant et decevant

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
venat regulierement a l'ile maurice . j'ai été attiré par l'emplacement et le coté original del'hotel.effectivement c'est tes original de trouver cette ambiance italienne a l'ilae maurice. la conception est originale et les chambres sont propres et spacieuses .. avec tout l'équipement de base . en revanche l'hotel est petit , avec une petite piscine, pas de salle de sport et aucune plage ... pas de salle de sport et petit dejeuner tres limité dpar rapport au service habittuel a l'Ile maurice ... heuresement que j'y allait pour affaires car l'hotel manque d'animation, le village etait presque vide et un chantier a coté faisait un bruit de marteau piqueur des 7h00 du matin ..il ne mérite vraiment pas la note et je deconseille donc cet hotel pou les vacances
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henryfrom New York, NY, USA

Second to None, by World Traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: The food, and grounds.
Cons: That I didn't find it sooner.
Location: Location is good, and the quality of the hotel is worth the extra travel.
Port Chambly saved my trip. I was in Mauritius for a medical conference, and stayed at another hotel, which was selected for its location to the Medical School hosting the conference. I decide to change to another hotel due to the poor accommodations, food and lack of business resources at the other hotel (which I will not mention its name). I reviewed several hotels via Expedia, and decide upon Port Chambly. Port Chambly turned my experience around. . . The staff is performance is beyond excellent - kind, honest, driven to help. The staff interviewed me upon my arrival to ensure that they could ensure my confort, and they lived up to that commitment. The hotel is situated in a secure and scenic compound (which is ironic considering how safe Mauritius is for all visitors), which is surrounded by exquisit Villas. My first night, I went to the restaurant not knowing what to expect, and my senses were overwhelmed by each dish I experienced. In a few months, I have to return to Mauritius, and while away from my home Port Chambly will be my home away from home. Thank you Port Chambly you made my trip memorable. Your friend, Henry
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred

Great place to stay especially if on business

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
I have stayed twice now at Port Chambly. Great stays both times. Clean room, good food, good internet access, great service. Also, a very big plus is that it is close to Port Louis, but far enough north so that you don't get stuck in morning traffic if going north.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Port Chambly

Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quiet, business friendly hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice Staff, good accommodation and decent food. Free WIFI too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Feb 1, 2012
nice hotel, just not well signposted yet and not direct at beach but wunderfull at a small river