Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Nov 19, 2014
It's always the same which is important, clean and the breakfast was very nice as is the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McHenry, IL

First hotel ever I wanted to review

Posted Nov 17, 2014
My wife and I needed a place for 4 days. After 2 bad Holiday Inn experiences, we tryed Country Inn. Without a doubt the best choice we could have made! The rates were in line with other chains. These rooms were beyond clean. The washroom was absolutely sparkling (every day). Micro wave, fridge and a built in safe topped it off. The breakfast was the best of any hotel we've stayed. A variety of food that was all excellent. Some of us northern boys like biscuits & gravy too! Lol. The pool and oversize hut tub were spotlessly clean and a full supply of extra towels made it nice. In 58 years this is my first review, so believe it! Thank you from Bob & Sandi Miller (McHenry, Illinois)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pt Charlotte, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
I enjoyed my stay and would definitely come back. Making the reservation was simple and did not have to place a call to the hotel. It was all done online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Very pleasant experience. Great staff. Breakfast ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to testing center

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Hotel was clean but had a smell. Smell reminded us of a nursing home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean

Posted Oct 3, 2014
The direction to this hotel is wrong. But really like the stay over there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CAROL QUADE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at several Country Inn & Suites and this was the most disappointing stay. When we checked into our room, it was obvious it had not been cleaned. The bathroom had a used washcloth on the counter and there were no amenities in the room.. When my husband went to the desk to have the issue resolved, the clerk was very verbal about what kind of night it was going to be. We were moved to a room next to the other couple we were traveling with and the room was clean. Why didn't they put us in the room next to our companion couple to begin with? The breakfast was disappointing and the dining room staff were obviously upset with guests who asked to have their table cleaned and if dirty dishes were not placed in the proper location. Also, glass coffee cups were not located with the coffee urns so people came into the dining room and saw the cups but didn't know where the coffee was. Our traveling companion couple had no problems with their room, but thought it odd that the housekeeper on our floor asked her if she needed room service. She didn't feel like the housekeeper wanted to clean her room. She ended up just asking for towels, but she really wanted her room cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Prashant, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. We want you to know that this is not our standard of service and have made several very recent changes that should prevent issues like this from coming about in the future. Good housekeeping is our #1 priority, and we are going to make sure that we put our best efforts in so that issues like yours do not come up again. Should you ever decide to come back to the area, please give us another chance and we will make sure to it that you are satisfied with your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by suefrom bradenton fl

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
late check out is really a plus. Pool was open later than most. Just had a excellent stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DDavisfrom Sandy Springs GA

Well Run

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Country Inns and Suites clearly has a good management team. The quality of their services and the cleanliness and maintenance of their hotels has remained high over the years. The Port Charlotte Inn was a great value and the location was convenient and offered good breakfast options in addition to the limited free breakfast offered by the Inn.