Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

BEST HOTEL FOR THE LOCATION

Posted Dec 1, 2014
It is in my opinion that this hotel is the best one for its location. My wife's family lives in port charlotte and we visit often, we always stay at the same place. Now this is a clean safe place to stay, this isn't for leisure. You won't be able to order room service or have a bellhop, but it's clean and doesn't smell like smoke. Nice little breakfast and coffee as well. It's just fun. And the price is always great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Convenient, good price, good breakfast

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Sounds like trouble but --- all resolved. First room had the fire detector beeping every minute---they moved us because staff not available to change battery. Then Toilet in room above overflowed and leaked into our bathroom; They corrected it, send someone to clean immedicate and offered a new room (we declined. So--- while some issues --- staff couldn't have been better!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Nov 19, 2014
It's always the same which is important, clean and the breakfast was very nice as is the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McHenry, IL

First hotel ever I wanted to review

Posted Nov 17, 2014
My wife and I needed a place for 4 days. After 2 bad Holiday Inn experiences, we tryed Country Inn. Without a doubt the best choice we could have made! The rates were in line with other chains. These rooms were beyond clean. The washroom was absolutely sparkling (every day). Micro wave, fridge and a built in safe topped it off. The breakfast was the best of any hotel we've stayed. A variety of food that was all excellent. Some of us northern boys like biscuits & gravy too! Lol. The pool and oversize hut tub were spotlessly clean and a full supply of extra towels made it nice. In 58 years this is my first review, so believe it! Thank you from Bob & Sandi Miller (McHenry, Illinois)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pt Charlotte, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
I enjoyed my stay and would definitely come back. Making the reservation was simple and did not have to place a call to the hotel. It was all done online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Very pleasant experience. Great staff. Breakfast ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to testing center

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Hotel was clean but had a smell. Smell reminded us of a nursing home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean

Posted Oct 3, 2014
The direction to this hotel is wrong. But really like the stay over there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by L D Cruiserfrom North Port, Fl

A Great Experience & Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Experience and 6 night stay from check in to day of departure. Location offered with walking distance was various restrurants and convenience stores. Hotel sevice staff was friendly and professional at all times. Hotel is well maintained and the rooms were spacious and clean. The offer breakfast was more than expected, offering a great selection. The young lady that maintained the breakfast area was very friendly, curtious and professional, making sure we had enough and that all was ok. We had an outstanding 6 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com