Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Graham nc

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: close to Punta Gorda airport
Cons: the exercise room could use improvements maybe some weights
Rented 1 bedroom very comfortable beds , The room was a good size as well ..highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

VERY NICE HOTEL

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: PRICE, AMENITIES, & CLEANLINESS
Cons: I could not get hot water in my room on Friday afternoon, they looked into it. but did not inform me of anything. The next morning I had hot water.
NICELY KEPT AND CLEAN, BREAKFAST SERVED, STAFF GREAT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale,Fl

a pleasant ovrnighter

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: pretty much everthing especially breakfast
Cons: some new carpeting in rooms
Location: great location near everything
breakfast was excellent and what a variety!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! staff was very helpful and very nice room was clean also a good variety of channels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign, IL

On this trip I stayed only at Country Inn hotels.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: It is comfortable, warm and inviting with chocolate chip cookies waiting for you any time. A good place to relax.
Cons: All is good when I go to a Country Inn.
Location: Was in the middle of the area I wanted to visit, from Naples to Punta Gorda to Englewood and along the Gulf Coast.
Was centrally located to visit the area I wanted to spend time in from a day in Naples, to dinner 4 miles away in Punta Gorda with a beautiful sunset dinner at a wharfside restaurant. Then on up north to Nokomis for a special orange/vanilla ice cream cone treat at a local orange grove. The ice cream is available year round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Happy Review

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The staff, the rooms, and the breakfast! Waffles Mmmm!
Cons: Perhaps upgrade the bathrooms.
Location: The location is great it's close by to everything you could want. Miles away from Carrabbas/ Applebees
I always love coming here. My boyfriend and I found this place after everything in Sarasota was sold out. It's not an overly luxurious hotel, but it is the second of my favorite places to stay in Florida. Home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,Fl

Nice hotel ,close to the highway

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Good breakfast ,had a nice pool and spa my wife and I stay here for two - three days every couple months
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Great and easy to check in and enjoy with clean rooms and good simple breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

booked wrong Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Well got into 1st room 80*, very hot Air cond. Broken., they did finally move us into the room I had actually booked anyway. Had air Vimfy Bed, the only problem was the door. Took me about 20 min to get it to lock?? Then fine. Would we stay again?? NO!! Sorry sticking with HAMPTON INN, or Drury Hotel chains:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We apologize for any trouble you had with our door to your room. They do automatically lock when you close them, requiring a key to open from the outside, for extra security there is a latch lock and a deadbolt. We hope for another opportunity to not just meet, exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marine IL

Great staff, great location

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Beds were extremely comfortable. The hotel is located near I 75, making it convenient to get just about anywhere in the area.
Staff was very friendly. They gave us a referral for a terrific local restaurant. Our key cards did not originally work, but they fixed the problem immediately, then called us minutes later to make sure we got in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Met all the requirements.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: The breakfasts were very good, but the dining room was a mess. The poor staff person gets overwhelmed when everyone arrives at once. 2 staff people??
Location: Unknown. Visiting family. Convenient to interstate and there is a large mall nearby, but I did not visit it.
I chose this hotel because it was close to my family. I have stayed at Country Inns before and they have always met all my requirements. I don't always use all the amenities because I spend most of my time with the family I am visiting, but I had no complaints about this hotel at all.