Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Would stay here again!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Clean. Comfortable bed and linens.
Cons: nothing at this time.
Very clean, comfortable rooms. Easy access to main roads. Very acceptable hot breakfast offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico Beach, Fl

convenient to the highway

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Check in was easy. Cookies had just been made when we got in and they were delicious! Beautiful fishtank in the lobby. Clean room, nice large bathroom. Breakfast. Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cocoa beach, FL

Very comfortable hôtel.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the comfort: bed, bathroom, chairs... I liked the price: excellent hotel at low price. I liked the location: near the I-75.
Cons: They could add tables within the breakfast hall: it is crowded. This hotel is really popular.
Location: Going to the beach, having dinner in many excellent restaurants, playing golf.
I have enjoyed staying at this comfortable hotel, because it is near shopping center, restaurants, golf, ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The room was very comfortable. I liked that I was able to get good chocolate chip cookies at midnight to snack on. Pool and hot tub was open late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Nice hotel, reasonable price

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We were in town for business and needed to bring a new pet. The hotel is pet friendly, for a small fee, and the staff were helpful about places to see, eat, etc. The only issue we had was that although breakfast went until 10:30 on the weekend, not all items were replaced for the entire time leaving a smaller selection. Items such as eggs, grits, and sausage/ gravy are a must in a southern hotel. Other than that, we had a great time. And it's close to a lot of restaurants, Walmart, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

BEST HOTEL FOR THE LOCATION

Posted Dec 1, 2014
It is in my opinion that this hotel is the best one for its location. My wife's family lives in port charlotte and we visit often, we always stay at the same place. Now this is a clean safe place to stay, this isn't for leisure. You won't be able to order room service or have a bellhop, but it's clean and doesn't smell like smoke. Nice little breakfast and coffee as well. It's just fun. And the price is always great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Convenient, good price, good breakfast

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Sounds like trouble but --- all resolved. First room had the fire detector beeping every minute---they moved us because staff not available to change battery. Then Toilet in room above overflowed and leaked into our bathroom; They corrected it, send someone to clean immedicate and offered a new room (we declined. So--- while some issues --- staff couldn't have been better!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Nov 19, 2014
It's always the same which is important, clean and the breakfast was very nice as is the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McHenry, IL

First hotel ever I wanted to review

Posted Nov 17, 2014
My wife and I needed a place for 4 days. After 2 bad Holiday Inn experiences, we tryed Country Inn. Without a doubt the best choice we could have made! The rates were in line with other chains. These rooms were beyond clean. The washroom was absolutely sparkling (every day). Micro wave, fridge and a built in safe topped it off. The breakfast was the best of any hotel we've stayed. A variety of food that was all excellent. Some of us northern boys like biscuits & gravy too! Lol. The pool and oversize hut tub were spotlessly clean and a full supply of extra towels made it nice. In 58 years this is my first review, so believe it! Thank you from Bob & Sandi Miller (McHenry, Illinois)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pt Charlotte, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
I enjoyed my stay and would definitely come back. Making the reservation was simple and did not have to place a call to the hotel. It was all done online.