Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic room.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Good for the money. No sound on weather channel.basic breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Leaf blowing at 8 am, outside our room

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable room.
Cons: Clean your parking lot earlier. Improve breakfast.
Very clean comfortable room. Yucky breakfast, maintenance people out cleaning the parking lot at 8 am. Guess they wanted us to leave. We did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Other than an A/C. Heating unit that was noisy, no problems. Quite a nice place really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Five star rating!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Very nice property, excellent staff, very clean rooms, very nice breakfast, very convenient to restaurants and shops
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything you could want
Check-in was easy. Room maintenance was excellent. Breakfasts were first class. Everything was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Older hotel. Totally overpriced. Though the staff was extremely nice, room needed updating. The small, very old vanity is totally out of date. Your room door exits to the outside. Three stories with stairs and elevator at one end of the outside which was a lot of walking. The breakfast was very average and had powdered creamer for you coffee. Ick! The door for our room had a gap for daylight to stream in. The TV was good. Overall, I should not have had to pay $139 for this room. I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Good location close to beach, food.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Clean with comfortable beds, great tv selection, beautiful parking with live oaks and Spanish moss. Way above my expectations for the price. Good breakfast. Quite area. Defiantly would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

DON'T STAY HERE!!!!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Rebecca did her job as far as trying to take care of problems and was concerned about the guests.
Cons: The hotel should be shut down. We have never been treated so inhumane.
Location: Can't really tell you because we had a good dinner nearby at a lovely restaurant, but, because of horrible hotel experience, we left Port Charlotte.
Visiting from Pennsylvania & traveled from St. Augustine to Port Charlotte for a 2 night stay. On arrival at 4 pm, Rebecca checked us in. When we got to our room (first floor in rear of hotel), the door looked as if it had previously been pushed in. We expressed our safety concern to Rebecca & asked for another room. She said they were completely booked & she sent a maintenance man who put stripping on door. Since we had driven 5 hours & there was a chain lock on door, we decided to stay 1 night & cancelled the second night. At 11:30 p.m. when my husband got into bed, he said "there are fleas in this bed". I was horrified. We got dressed & went to the office where Wayne was on duty. He told us there was nothing he could do. They were all booked up. We said we had nowhere to go. He then sent a housekeeper to our room with fresh bedding and a large can of RAID. After seeing fleas, she wanted to spray entire room. We told her we could not sleep in enclosed room with RAID fumes all night. We went back to office & Wayne said there was nothing else he could do. We asked him to call other hotels. He said, "no, they are all booked". His attitude was inexplicable & it was not his problem. He was rude & arrogant. We threatened to stay in lobby for the night &he said we could not do that. Our only safe alternative was to sit in chairs in the room until daylight when we could go elsewhere. It was so upsetting we left and came back to St. Augustine. We were charged!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

all positive

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: easy in and out from highway; economical
Cons: room size slightly small if travelling with small children in the room
Location: ideal for golf destination in Port Charlotte, Fla area
perfect location for our needs; hot breakfast with number of choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates for first-rate comfort

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Convenient location for me, and reasonable rates. I've been here three times and each time there have been renovations making the rooms even more comfortable. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. I couldn't ask for more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

nice hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: location. comfortable bed. friendly staff. good breakfast choices.
Location: many restaurants. shopping mall.
not enough sugar or creamer for coffee in the room..had to walk to lobby to obtain extra sugar and creamer every day even after requesting more for the coffee in the room.