Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice location, nice rooms

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rates.
Cons: Breakfast could have more fresh food. The omelettes and mini-quiches were sometimes frozen hard, and the coffee was weak.
Location: The Days Inn is right on Tamiami Trail, so it is very easy to find and close to many places to eat and shop. JD's Bistro is right next door.
My second stay at Days Inn; there's been a good deal of renovation. I noticed the nice bed; good, quiet air conditioning; lots of hot water right away in the bath; quietness (on the side away from the highway); and pleasant, efficient service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yonkers NY

A nice affordable and clean hotel..

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The room and bed was very comfortable.
Location: THere were may restaurants and shopping areas around the hotel within walking distance
The staff was amazing. The hotel was clean and comfortable. My vacation was great because at the end of the day I had a comfortable clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MIAMI, FLORIDA

VERY NICE HOTEL. COMFORTABLE

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: FRIENDLY STAFF, VERY NICE BREAKFAST AND WELL KEPT.
Cons: ONLY COMPLAINT WAS LIGHT SHINING THROUGH DOOR FRAME.
Location: LOTS OF SHOPPING CENTERS WITH EVERYTHING YOU WOULD NEED. RESTAURANTS, STORES PHARMACY ETC
GREETED WITH FRIENDLY STAFF.CHECK IN WAS REAL SIMPLE. ALSO, RECEIVED A PHONE CALL ABOUT AN HOUR AFTER CHECK IN FROM FRONT DESK THANKING US FOR COMING TO THIS HOTEL FROM NEW PERSON ON DUTY. THOUGHT THAT WAS VERY CONSIDERATE OF HER TO TAKE THE TIME TO WELCOME US UPON HER ARRIVAL. VERY THOUGHTFUL JESTER. ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE AND VERY ROOMY. ATE DINNER AT THE RESTAURANT THAT SHARES THE PARKING LOT. IT WAS VERY CONVENIENT SINCE WE DID NOT WANT TO GET BACK IN THE CAR AND SEARCH FOR A RESTAURANT. ENJOYED THE LIVE MUSIC. DINED OUT AND NOT JUST ATE OUT.THANKS FOR TELL US ABOUT THE LIVE MUSIC. WE ENJOYED A FINE DINNER AND ENTERTAINMENT, TOO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln, RI

Port Charlotte stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Everything, see above
Cons: Fix the wide gap between the door and door frams in my room #213, you can actually see outside from inside the room!
Location: Unlimited shopping/restaurants etc.
All was fine, facilities were clean and well maintained. Pool area was pleasant, clean and relaxing. Comp breakfast was quite limited, but everything they had was fresh, warm if it was supposed to be....coffee and juices were fresh and plentiful. For the money it was an excellent stay and I would return their again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Excellent service and staff. Rooms and common areas very clean. Plenty of parking...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Lisa Minott, Hotel Management
Dear Gerald, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write this review. Guest feedback is very important to us as we do strive to exceed guest satisfaction. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Sunny Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regular days inn

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Very disappointed with the breakfast. The omelets were exposed in the fridge directly on the rack; Not even in a container and you could see the frost on them. There was a lot of noise from a truck outside throughout the night and from the AC. Besides that, rooms were very clean and comfortable and staff was cordial.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Lisa Minott, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write this review. We can understand your disappointment as omelettes presented in this fashion is never protocol. We were unable to place the day or incident. Nevertheless, management has discussed the issue with our breakfast team. In addition management will be taking a walk through the breakfast area more frequently. In regards to the truck and the AC unit, please never hesitate to contact our front desk with any concerns. Our front desk is open 24/7 and at your service. We appreciate your feedback as this helps us improve our service daily. Thank you for being our guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mt

Posted Aug 8, 2014
It wasnt the better hotel, but it wasnt the worst. At least it was comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
room was clean. however there was a leak in the bathroom that had water going into the bedroom. also there was only one light out of two lit in the bathroom. However the stay was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Michigan

Port Charlotte days Inn in July

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and had good amenities such as microwave oven- coffee maker, etc. However - safe did not work -- and AC was marginal - didn't cool well as it should in such a hot climate. Breakfast was good - and location on U.S. 41 a real plus