Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom U.K.

A little disappointing

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Car parking to be made available and prioritised for hotel guests. Overall staff need further training to provide better service.
Location: Fishing. Boating. Visit to Fisherman's village nearby.
Absolute chaos when we arrived on Saturday early evening to find the car park full and unavailable to us. A social event meant that all car park spaces had been allocated to evening guests and we were turned away. The first room we were given was in a very poor state with damaged furniture and stained carpet. Alternative room allocated as a result. Overall we were very disappointed given the cost of staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fun sucker

Posted Apr 25, 2015
anytime we go to punta gorda we try to stay at the 4points. the staff is always attentive and pleasant. the bar and restaurant help are a litte surly but they are polite most of the time. the room is plush and comfortable. even though the tiki bar is not part of the hotel we always wind up there at the end of an evening and it is an easy crawl to our room. bartender "Rick" went over and above to get my glasses back to me when I left them at the bar when they were closing. the wife and I really like the 4points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

wish it was closer to beach

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Staff was very polite and helpful, pool area was very nice. Hotel was pet friendly. Room was large. Wish it was closer to a beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Verona, WI

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location, quality of rooms, attentive staff.
Location: Free bikes are available right outside the hotel lobby. Spa One is a two block walk, and the hotel has packages through them that include room.
Returned to Punta Gorda Four Points in April, 2015. Previously stayed in January, 2015, and from when I entered the hotel, the whole experience was excellent. Josh at the front desk remembered me from my previous stay and welcomed me back. The location of the hotel on Charlotte Harbor, and in the center of Punta Gorda, makes it ideal for walking to restaurants, shops, and activities. Further, the in house facilities are top notch. The restaurant has a full breakfast, nice lunch menu, and solid dinner offerings, including special nights like Thursday Prime Rib. Our server, Adrian was friendly, good source of info on the area, and made great suggestions from the menu. The staff at this location is very good, and helpful to guest. It was a pleasure being back and look forward to a return trip in May.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay Review

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location, Room view
Cons: Rearrange room layout. Install regular bathroom door. Above all, increase shower head water pressure. Clean side exit hallway throughout the day.
Location: Location close to Route 41 so access to any place is easier to drive too.
The hotel has a good location. Nice view of water from room. Room layout very disappointing. No where to sit to watch TV other than the bed. Nice size bathroom however, sliding door to bathroom offers little privacy. Shower water pressure was unbelievably poor. Saving water is one thing; getting very little from shower head is another. You come away feeling like your hair still has shampoo in it. Surprised at poor condition of chair in elevator waiting area on our floor; material peeling, dingy looking. Took side exit past kitchen to the outside and in doing so several times walked through fruit flies hovering about and very sticky/slippery floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Good location right on harbor.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Hotel was nice, staff was nice especially Janet in the restaurant. Food very expensive to eat in hotel. Best bet are restaurants close by. Hotel was clean , rooms are nice and beds comfortable. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Overall, A Very Nice Stay, However...

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: All in all, our stay was a pleasant experience.
Cons: Please read the above comments...
Location: Lots to do in and around PG. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the River Walk and ride the bikes.
On the plus side, the staff at the check-in were extremely friendly and very accommodating as were the bartenders and one of the servers during each breakfast and one dinner during our 3-day stay. Staying in a Green hotel was a treat, and we loved the option of having no room service each day, which for us seems unnecessary as there were plenty of towels etc. No problem for us making our own bed. AND the incentive of the $5 / day coupon was a nice bonus to be put toward our breakfast each day. On the minus side, with the exception of only one of our 3 meals eaten there, the servers were less than attentive and mostly unavailable when we had questions or needed service. At one meal we were lead to a used table where the tabletop paper had coffee stains. The server just reset the existing glasses there and made no effort to replace the paper. We had to ask to be moved to a clean table. Our dinner meal was served to us without napkins or silverware, and we had to find our server to ask for some. Still, he was very pleasant. Just un-attentive. One of our meals included a side salad, but it never appeared until we had to find the server and ask for it. In some ways, it just seemed as though the DR was short staffed, and as a result the servers were spread too thin?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

walkway

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Location: fisherman village a lot of shops and good food and the anchor saw some dolphins when we were eating
loved the walkway along the beach. a lot to see and do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mount Joy, Pa

Great location and well managed hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Loved the location and design. The pool and Jacuzzi were nice & the marina view from our room was terrific.
Cons: Because we stayed for several days the limited clothes storage was a little annoying. There was a small wardrobe but no drawers.
Location: On Harbor Walk which was an amazing place to walk. We loved our walk to Fisherman's Village for a sunset dinner. Close to lots of dining options.
We enjoyed our stay very much. Our son was participating in a baseball tournament and it gave us easy access to the fields in Port Charlotte and Punta Gorda. Also enjoyed day trips to Boca Grande, Sanibel Island, & Babcock Wilderness area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phila Pa

Retirement Vacation

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Picked Punta Gorda as a stop along the way up the west coast of FLA. Loved the town and our hotel was great. The Harbor Walk to Fisherman Village was nice. The Tiki Bar at our hotel was a lot of fun, great live music. Highly recommend stopping in Punta Gorda and staying at the Four Points Hotel.