Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The staff was wonderful. They couldn't do enough to be sure all your needs were met. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. We were condo shopping in and around Punta Gorda and this was a great location. Not as busy as the Port Charlotte area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Bang For the Buck

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The breakfast feature is a real plus. Moreover, being able to get fresh good coffee (free) all day long makes my day. Heck, even free WiFi if you need
Cons: Nothing. Hampton Inn taps the sweet spot for hotels. Leave it alone!
Location: We were in town for a family affair. There are good restaurants on the same blvd. you can walk to if you wish.
We have stayed at Hampton Inns all over the country and they are always a good experience. A fair price with everything you need to make your trip hassle free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Central FL

Port Charlotte stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: staff is courteous, its very clean
Cons: access to the lake
Location: Charlotte Harbor fishing and boating
this location is very clean and comfortable, the lake behind the hotel is a big tease as there is no safe access to it :) other than that the breakfast is not so good, coffee is excellent. Elevator is really slow. nice and east to get to and close to many places to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wv

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: We really enjoyed the exercise equipment.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Fisherman's pier, moat laboratory and shopping
This was a very nice hotel. Our room was clean. The free breakfast was wonderful. We will definitely use The Hampton Inn hotel again. We have found the perfect place to stay whenever we visit the Port Charlotte area again. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted a clean and very comfortable place to stay. All the staff that works at the Hampton Inn was extremely nice to us and went out of their way to help us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

You "GET" what you "EXPECT"

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in quite a few Hampton's, and you alway "Get what you "Expect". We were here for a family reunion, so we had five rooms. While not together, all rooms were on the same floor. Breakfast was excellent and maintained very well. We had a really nice time and our choice of the Hampton was one less thing to worry about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yari from Miami, FL

Great stay, awesome staff!

Posted May 27, 2014
All of the front desk staff were so nice and helpful! The room was very clean, and bed very comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good, they have hot and cold breakfast, and 24hr coffe and tea available in lobby. I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Martinne from Devon

Excellent

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an amazing room with a view of the pool and the lake. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with a waffle maker. The staff were all helpful and friendly. We would definately star here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Minneapolis

Great Place to Stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Location: Lots to see and do in every direction. Great places to eat nearby, movie theaters 10 minuets away, Charlotte Harbor close by.
All of the staff were very accommodating and went out of their way to make sure our stay there was as comfortable as it could be. The room was clean, quiet, and the bed was very nice.