Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Jim from Daytona Beach, FL

Hotel showing it's age....

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Front office staff person was pleasant.
Cons: Place needs a major make-over
Location: Was referred to a local bar (Cues?), which was a dirty, smoky, lowlife hangout. Wow! Did however enjoy local steakhouse (Whiskey River)
TV ancient & hard to turn on. Remote control was not fully functional. Floor was spongy near sink. Shower head pipe loose. For what we paid ($112) for 1 night could have had much better. This should be a $29/nite place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was scary my experience.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Pets friendly.
Cons: The security for guests.
Location: There was a Bob Evans close by, but I was afraid to leave my room.
I was scared somebody will come and knock at my door. Too much activity going on outside. I was not sure if there were guest or strangers. I even smell smoke coming inside my bedroom, which was not smoking but smell really bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor bedding

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: All the bedding!
The location and exterior were good and the room had new carpet and fixtures which were nice but the bedding was terrible. Worn out mattress, paper thin sheets, flat pillow, worn out bedspread. I think they should make the bed the priority.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Olga Litovkina from NY

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Asked to change the towel, but did not bring, and have not changed. Internet does not work. I had booked the hotel on the internet, has made the payment, but with me again withdrew money hotel. After the intervention of the bank the money was returned. Service were not satisfied!!
1 out of 5
by P.

Terrible place to stay!

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
Location: Bad place
The stuff was rude.Room has very bad smell .Scary place to stay.They refuse to cancel my reservation ,but we leave right away. Do not stay there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Melvin from Palatka

First and last time there!!!!

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room had a horrible odor when we walked in. I would say for price reasonable but it wasn't. AC did work though!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you are on a strict budget.

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Cons: Have bars of soap and bottles of shampoo.
Very close to highway but it was quiet. Sheets were thin as gauze. AC worked very well. No bars of soap or bottles of shampoo - instead the soap and shampoo was in liquid dispensers...ick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gonzalez from Brandon fl

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the prize can't go wrong. Next time in area I will stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com