Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Clean and close to airport

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Location: There was a Waffle House near by. I didn't go there but I wished I had. Gas station nearby so I could refuel rental car. Very close to airport.
I book this hotel mainly because it was so close to the airport. The room was clean. It did sorta smell like mothballs or something odd. I ran the air conditioning which helped get the air freshened and the smell out. Very kind staff and the most comfortable bed and pillows. Was grateful for the alarm clock. Very early flight so I didn't have breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Great place to stay for the price

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The room was clean and the carpet brand new. Very reasonable rates to do laundry. Great place to stay for the price. Hotel was right off the freeway with several gas stations and fast food restaurants with in a block.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Rapids, IA

Hotel close to airport at low rate

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Hardly anyone else around. Looked clean and bug free so we were happy.
Cons: Continental breakfast was basically muffins, doughnuts, coffee and didn't taste very good. But I can't complain too much for the price.
Location: Near the airport which was our primary reason for staying.
This hotel was close to the airport which was our primary reason for booking since we had an early flight. It was worth low rate we paid and we got a king bed, tv, and shower which was all we really needed for the night. We would stay again if passing through or needing a quick place to stay near the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sarasota

Close to the christmas village

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: It was clean, and affordable
Cons: Coffee machine
Location: The marina
We were four couples, and we enjoyed being close to each other and parting with each other.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Not as nice as reviews indicate.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The room was not as nice as reviews indicated. Very disappointing. It smelk ed strongly of moth balls. Continental breakfast was coffee onky and packaged rolls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic room.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cheapest rate in the area with a decent review. Met expectations. Room was clean, new carpet, quiet, comfortable bed. Wifi was slow. Continental breakfast. One story so we parked right in front of the room. Easy access to the Interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: quietude.microwave and fridge. couch. comfortable bed.
Cons: offer a real breakfast, or stop advertising one is available. a cup of coffee and a donut or muffin is not "breakfast". breakfast is a meal.
Location: located just off of i-75. within 5 miles of business district.
i got a nice room away from the bustle of the front of the motel. they offered in-room amenities like fridge and microwave,couch and table that aren't usually available at the price i paid. the carpet looked new. the bed was probably the most comfortable bed i've slept in in years of travel. i only have two complaints. the bathroom had a funky, mildewy smell (in which i used my own disinfectant to eliminate)and my biggest pet peeve about hotels, advertising that breakfast is included only to find out that their idea of breakfast is a cup of coffee and a donut or muffin. i hate that. breakfast is supposed to be a meal. be truthful in your advertising. a "continental" breakfast is not a meal!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

Basic close to interstate

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Basic hotel right off 75, however I must say we didn't hear any traffic which was a plus. However, our room was strange. Our refrigerator was loud which was annoying. The bathroom door didn't actually fit into the frame so didnt close all the way and the bathroom was tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin Poteetefrom Bean Station, TN

Close to Punta Gorda Airport

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very close to the Punta Gorda airport & it allowed us to sleep a bit longer for our early flight. The hotel is just across from a busy truck stop, however, the door/walls did a good job of filtering out the noise. Checkout was made easier & faster because all we had to do was call the front desk to tell them we were leaving the keys on the TV stand. I would stay there again if I had an early flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johny DeLucafrom Parzeczewo

Oh, Yeah!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Conveniently located next to the truck stop