Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seminole, FL

Easy access to major highways

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Rooms were surprisingly quiet. Easy access to the highways when traveling.
Location: There is the Three Palms Race Track, Walmart and plenty of restaurants close by.
I was DJ'ing out of town and needed a place to stay for my wife and myself last minute. I was just looking for an affordable price and close by. I had no idea where it was at at the time and when we pulled up I thought it was going to be noisy from the road traffic and big trucks. Turns out that it wasn't. It was very nice and quiet in the room. Easy check in / Check out. Do not plan for an early check in they made it very clear that the earliest check in is at 2:00 PM. Plan to bring your own Iron as there is not one in the room. Everything else was good minus those few things. Guy in the front was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north Florida

Convenient to the Interstate.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Price and convenience.
Cons: Updating is always good
Location: Loves Travel Plaza was right next door for gas and coffee in the morning. I left prior to lobby being opened
I went to a wedding ceremony in Naples, yet I wanted to be further north for my return home the next morning. Punta Gorda and Knights Inn was the solution.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

It was clean and comfortable. Good coffee.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: It was clean, comfortable & nice landscaping. Enjoyed the bench outside to drink our coffee.
Cons: Better breakfast.
Location: There were 2 lovely parks nearby where we had a nice walk.
We enjoyed the quietness & the grounds were lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Verify precise location of hotel b4 making Resv...

Posted Apr 4, 2015
My trip was in the first week of April, 2015. The motel was decent & clean and I would stay there again. The one thing that annoyed me is that Google Maps for the location in Port Charlotte off Kings Highway, when the reality is that the hotel was located in Punta Gorda Exit #161 off I-75 about 11 miles (15 mins) away. This was a big annoyance. I had selected the hotel because of its proximity to a meeting I was having in Port Charlotte. I mentioned the discrepancy to the lady at the registration desk, she said she was aware of the problem and had notified Google of the error. She also indicated that the location is correct when using MapQuest. the bottom line is that you may want to verify the hotels precise location before making your reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: More variety for continental breakfast.
Location: Lots to do and near the highway for easy in and out.
We enjoyed our short stay. We were only there overnight and everything was just fine. Room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom Ottawa

one night

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
the pillows were awful... small and hard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

OK place to stay for a night or two

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: It was close to the Muscle Car Museum which was our reason for visiting Punta Gorda.
Cons: The room desperately needs better lighting. It was hard to read in bed.
Location: Muscle Car Museum is very close nearby
It was the only place I could find that had an "Accessable" room available, which is the reason we stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Clean and close to airport

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Location: There was a Waffle House near by. I didn't go there but I wished I had. Gas station nearby so I could refuel rental car. Very close to airport.
I book this hotel mainly because it was so close to the airport. The room was clean. It did sorta smell like mothballs or something odd. I ran the air conditioning which helped get the air freshened and the smell out. Very kind staff and the most comfortable bed and pillows. Was grateful for the alarm clock. Very early flight so I didn't have breakfast.