Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: More variety for continental breakfast.
Location: Lots to do and near the highway for easy in and out.
We enjoyed our short stay. We were only there overnight and everything was just fine. Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

OK place to stay for a night or two

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: It was close to the Muscle Car Museum which was our reason for visiting Punta Gorda.
Cons: The room desperately needs better lighting. It was hard to read in bed.
Location: Muscle Car Museum is very close nearby
It was the only place I could find that had an "Accessable" room available, which is the reason we stayed there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Clean and close to airport

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Location: There was a Waffle House near by. I didn't go there but I wished I had. Gas station nearby so I could refuel rental car. Very close to airport.
I book this hotel mainly because it was so close to the airport. The room was clean. It did sorta smell like mothballs or something odd. I ran the air conditioning which helped get the air freshened and the smell out. Very kind staff and the most comfortable bed and pillows. Was grateful for the alarm clock. Very early flight so I didn't have breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Great place to stay for the price

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The room was clean and the carpet brand new. Very reasonable rates to do laundry. Great place to stay for the price. Hotel was right off the freeway with several gas stations and fast food restaurants with in a block.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Rapids, IA

Hotel close to airport at low rate

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Hardly anyone else around. Looked clean and bug free so we were happy.
Cons: Continental breakfast was basically muffins, doughnuts, coffee and didn't taste very good. But I can't complain too much for the price.
Location: Near the airport which was our primary reason for staying.
This hotel was close to the airport which was our primary reason for booking since we had an early flight. It was worth low rate we paid and we got a king bed, tv, and shower which was all we really needed for the night. We would stay again if passing through or needing a quick place to stay near the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianafrom Taylorville

Puta Gordo trip

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed one night while traveling. The hotel is older, but was clean and had new bedspreads in my room.The price was very reasonable and was conveniently close to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sarasota

Close to the christmas village

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: It was clean, and affordable
Cons: Coffee machine
Location: The marina
We were four couples, and we enjoyed being close to each other and parting with each other.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Not as nice as reviews indicate.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The room was not as nice as reviews indicated. Very disappointing. It smelk ed strongly of moth balls. Continental breakfast was coffee onky and packaged rolls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic room.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cheapest rate in the area with a decent review. Met expectations. Room was clean, new carpet, quiet, comfortable bed. Wifi was slow. Continental breakfast. One story so we parked right in front of the room. Easy access to the Interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve Vfrom ohio

super friendly service

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one evening, the service was absolutely wonderful. The man at the desk helped us print boarding passes, helped us with a taxi company, very ,very helpful. He told us about the area and in general was super friendly.