Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Mar 23, 2014
It was a nice place to stay for a quick night if flying out in the morning. Very close to airport...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sr. Traveler from Iowa

Nice place to stay near Punta Gorda airport

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport. Variety of eating establishments within walking distance.
Cons: Shuttle to airport.
Location: Near beaches and airport. Between Fort Myers and Charlotte. Right off I 75.
Older motel recently remodeled. Close to numerous dining establishments. New carpet, extremely clean, Wifi, flat screen tv, refrigerator and microwave. Beds comfortable, quiet, and great place to stay with everything you need. Staff helpful, needed early wakeup call and taxi to airport. Provided everything I needed. Laundry facilities on site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Cons: get my money back never checked in
nothing never got a chance to stay they cancel my room on me
2 out of 5
by on vacation

The only positive is the proximity to the airport.

Posted Feb 8, 2014
The air conditioning barely worked. The bed was hard. There was no coffee in the room. The only thing positive is that it is the closest to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ulee from NSB, FLA

convenient, right off I-75

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Just convenience
Cons: A cleaner mattress, had blood stains, the tv remote was old and difficult to use, the channel choices were terrible. A low rate for the mattress!
Location: Great location, gas stations, shopping ( Walmart Super Center) right behind the hotel, many choices of restaurants, I did not go as a visiting tourist
The room is a typical hotel room, small frig, microwave, check in was easy, I pre registered and paid online, I did not use ice machine or the breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by L.C. from P. H., ON

Close to the hwy

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room and comfortable room. Nice staff. I would happily stay there again!
2 out of 5
by Erick

If you are looking for a cheap stay

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly
Cons: This is an older facility that would need a lots of renovation to bring it to a true three star location.
Location: Right of the freeway, do the road from a Wal-Mart and across the street from several places to eat.
Upon entry into the room you got a musty smell; the floor was sloped and uneven; beds were clean and the room was generally clean. The staff was friendly, this was the high point of the stay. You are right next to the freeway and across the street from a truck stop. If I had a friend on a tight budget or just needing a place to stay for a night while traveling cross country, I would recommend this hotel. If I had to do over again, I would spend a little more and stay at another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve T from Great White North

Acceptable Cheap Motel

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
No bedbugs. Includes fridge and microwave. The TV was dated and there were few channels. The beds had older style innerspring mattresses but no bad sag in the middle. The bathroom was OK. The staff was very good. It is at a highway exit with a truck stop and lots of fast food. The neighborhood is all commercial and seems quite safe. What do you expect for the price?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan King from Punta gordia

Avoid at all costs

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a poor excuse for a hotel, motel, or anything else you want to call it. The beds are old, the bathrooms are dirty, and have mold, many of the shower heads barely work. Some of the management is grouchy, and unfriendly. The wi-fi works.....on occasion, and when you complain to the front desk, maybe it will get fixed, maybe it wont. For the most part this is not a place to stay if your looking to be safe and clean....look around.