Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiantown FL

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Stayed 2 nights while my father was in hospital I was quite pleased with it except tha breakfast was up to the level other hptels are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What do I do?

Posted May 26, 2015
Everything was great till the night person took over. They had no idea what to do if something broke. We were compensated, but it still made for in needed stress.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2015 by Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay; we currently have new staff members in training and we are sorry to hear that they were not able to assist you to your complete satisfaction. We hope this does not deter you from choosing us again in the future, as we would be more than happy to have the opportunity to provide you with a more exceptional experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Super friendly staff. Willingness and eager to ensure a positive stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! Here at La Quinta Port Charlotte, our main goal is to ensure a comfortable and pleasant stay for all our guests, and we truly care about every individual who comes through our doors. We are very happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations, and we hope to serve you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Best Motel Stay

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: My family lives in Port Charlotte & Sarasota. This is my reason for the visit.
The overall stay at this motel was wonderful. Friendly staff, clean rooms, accommodating with dogs (very) and a wonderful full buffet style breakfast every morning! My daughter was so pleased that she rented a room for two nights to be closer while we were there visiting!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2015 by Administrative Assistant Kirsty StPierre, Hotel Management
What a great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit us, and we're very happy to hear that your stay was so enjoyable! It's our goal to make all our guests feel as welcome and comfortable as possible and it's a true compliment to us that your daughter was so pleased that she rented a room for herself as well. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope to see you and your family again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

getting away from winter in pa.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Cons: let expedia know that you can not reserve a smoking room like i did. then get a phone call when you are on a flight on your way the same day.
layed in the sun, swam and relaxed in warm weather
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear you had such a great time here in Port Charlotte, enjoying our fantastic heated pool and the sunny Florida weather! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you'd like to get away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Pet-friendly. Near everything.
Pet-friendly hotel equaled wonderful people who loved to visit and chat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are indeed a pet friendly hotel chain, and proud to be so! We're also proud to offer top-quality guest services, with staff that truly care about our guests' experience. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from meriden ct

Awesome

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome hotel awesome people awesome awesome awesome .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay so much, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best breakfast ever

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Everything about the hotel was great and they provide one of the most comprehensive free breakfasts we have ever had in a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
What an awesome review! Thank you for your wonderful feedback, as it shows us that we are definitely on the right track when it comes to keeping our guests satisfied and comfortable during their stay. Your compliment to our free Bright Side Breakfast is a high one, and we truly appreciate it! Please visit us again the next time you are in Port Charlotte!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Holly from Dallas, PA

GREAT STAY

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The outside areas were kept clean and neat. We had a very nice stay! I would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Thanks for a great review! We're glad you had such an enjoyable stay with us, from your interactions with our staff to the cleanliness of the rooms and facilities. It was our pleasure to have you, and we look forward to seeing you again!