Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa.

getting away from winter in pa.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Cons: let expedia know that you can not reserve a smoking room like i did. then get a phone call when you are on a flight on your way the same day.
layed in the sun, swam and relaxed in warm weather
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Pet-friendly. Near everything.
Pet-friendly hotel equaled wonderful people who loved to visit and chat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best breakfast ever

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Everything about the hotel was great and they provide one of the most comprehensive free breakfasts we have ever had in a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
What an awesome review! Thank you for your wonderful feedback, as it shows us that we are definitely on the right track when it comes to keeping our guests satisfied and comfortable during their stay. Your compliment to our free Bright Side Breakfast is a high one, and we truly appreciate it! Please visit us again the next time you are in Port Charlotte!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Staff could not be any more helpful. They are a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Assistant Administrator, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We're proud of our staff, who always put people first to ensure every guest who comes through our doors has an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

IDEAL LOCATION

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: OTHER THAN PREVIOUSLY MENTIONED, EVERYTHING WAS GREAT.
Location: EVERYTHING WE HAD TO VISIT WAS CLOSE BY.
BREAKFASTS WERE GREAT. WORKOUT ROOM HAD SOME EQUIP. MAINTENANCE ISSUES. DIRECT TV AUDIO & VIDEO WERE OUT OF SYNC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Assistant Administrator, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We're very happy to hear you enjoyed our Bright Side breakfast and thought our location was ideal. We are in the process of acquiring brand new fitness center equipment, as we are always looking for ways to improve our facilities. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

We had requested a handicap room because my father

Posted Mar 17, 2015
We had requested a handicap room because my husband and father are both in wheelchairs. When we arrived I was told no handicap rooms were available. The room we got was so small my husband had to back out of the room to get the bathroom door open. Staff did not try to do anything for us very inconvient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Assistant Administrator, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Upon investigating your case, we did verify that upon check-in, there were no handicap accessible rooms available at the time. However multiple staff members, our manager included, made alternate arrangements that same evening and were able to offer you a handicap accessible room with roll-in shower, which was declined. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our multiple attempts to accommodate you, and apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane Australia

Top of its class

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Location: Unfortunately it is not close to local attractions, but it is a very convenient stop close to the IS
For a hotel of this rating this is the best I have stayed in. All the staff are excellent, the hotel is in perfect condition and spotlessly clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you David! We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay with us, and we are honored that you consider us to be the best hotel in our class. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quite.
Cons: Continue the good service.
Location: A good location and a good variety of stores and restaurants are nearby. Also the area was safe.
A very good experience. The facility and the staff were helpful and prepared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Beds were a bit too soft for us, other than that it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Staff member in breakfast area went out of her way to provide food when area was supposed to be closed.
Cons: Directional signs from highway would help with odd location. Guest information in room would be helpful.
Location: Located close to I-75 so could be useful as place to stay just off the highway. Not much to do nearby.
Hotel was very difficult to find - hidden behind gas station with no directions from main highway. There was no information about services placed in the room - guests were supposed to read signs that were not obvious. This lead to missed breakfast since times were not made clear by desk staff.