Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Over night get away

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Have stayed at laquinta. In Naples and trusted this one would be just as comfortable and it was.
Cons: Didn't like that the bathroom door opened out into the small hallway other wise the room was great.
Location: Stores, resturaunts, beach
Room was very comfortable and clean. Right off the interstate and close to many stores and resturaunts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Tiny Ontario Canada

Just what we needed at the time.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Location was great for us. The hotel I know is new but a hotel that takes pets is rare and even rarer when it is so clean and well looked after.
We couldn't get into our own place for a few days and this hotel fit the bill for what we needed. We have a small pet and the hotel was very convenient for animals. It was super clean, breakfast was ample. It is a very busy hotel for that reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Location and very friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location perfect for travelers - ease of getting on and off the interstate. Great for an overnight.
We only stayed one night but found this hotel perfect for a good nights rest. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were extremely clean with large comfortable beds and fluffy towels in the bathroom. Could not fault it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: convenience of location to local attraction
Cons: Breakfast. Real eggs please. It was tasteless overall.
Odor in the room coming from AC. Had to turn it off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to restaurants and major roadways.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The staff was excellent. When traveling for business or pleasure, that makes a big difference. Hotel was warm and inviting. Very clean and secure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Cons: reservation system, communication to customers
We reached the hotel at 10 PM after a 3 hour flight and a 1 hour drive. To our surprise our Expedia reservation meant nothing, as there were no rooms available. The staff was completely overwhelmed to work the situation. Suggestions to call the manager were answered with "we already did and now we are afraid to call him again." No comment. We asked why nobody had called us ahead of time. The staff's response was, they only had 1 number on record ... it was my cell number! Again: no comment. - We ended up looking for alternate solutions on our own and were lucky. Others traveling in a larger party were still stuck in the lobby when we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randall

great place

Posted Mar 14, 2014
enjoyed the cleanliness of the room......great experience with the staff.......the fresh chocolate chip cookies for a late evening snack were wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barb from chadds ford,pa

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed it all. We utilized all the facilities and found each well tended to. They were helpful when needed.
Cons: A bathroom exhaust fan could be helpful. Also, to know when the fresh baked cookies came out everyday... Always missed them!
Location: We enjoyed the Port Charlotte beach and the dining options available in the area. Good shopping nearby. We attended the Florida Rodeo Championships.
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to a friend's house. We were so pleased right from the front desk Ronny and the very helpful and friendly Bernie. We so enjoyed the comforts of our room ,it was exceptionally well tended . We enjoyed the connivence of the morning breakfast. Selections were good and quantities replenished as needed.The server Lucy was pleasant and helpful and made it nice each day . We enjoyed the available coffee bar in the afternoon. Parking was very convenient , and the heated pool and spa great. We definitely will return to this port charlotte location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Nantucket, MA

Highly recommended!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Staff; location; rooms; beds; pool; breakfast; late checkout
Cons: n/a
Location: Just about anything you would want to eat is within a few minutes drive (or walk). The cracker barrel is next door and would take 2 minutes to walk to
We had an absolutely wonderful time staying at La Quinta in Port Charlotte, FL. We arrived an hour early for check-in, which was no problem at all. We were greeted with a friendly smile, cheerful personality and immediately given a room. The room was very clean, up-to-date/new, had extremely comfortable beds, and was really top of the line. The pool area was nice and relaxing as well as clean. The breakfast that was served was very good in comparison to other breakfasts we've had at other motels/hotels/inns. It includes a selection of hot breakfast items as well as continental type breakfast foods. On top of it all, it is in the center of just about anything you would want in Port Charlotte and check out isn't until noon (which is so much better than the normal 10-11am checkouts). I highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014