Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Boca Raton, FL

Easy to find. Friendly staff.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: location
Location: we were visiting relatives in area.
just perfect We were just there over night but adequate for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Clearwater FL

Nice hotel on the main road

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: It was clean, maid service good, and the A/C worked properly.
Cons: Our room was two queen beds with one desk and a closet that had two hangers. It couldve used another closet as drawer space was a bit limited.
Location: Proximity to restaraunts, bars......pretty much everything was within a mile or two of the hotel.
Reserved a room for 3 nights as we were in town for spring training baseball. The room was clean and effecient with plenty of towels. There was a complimentary breakfast buffet but i didnt partake.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Tom, “Go Rays” is our rally cry in Port Charlotte. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we met or exceeded all of your service and quality expectations. Your input helps us get better. Thank you. We hope that you and friends or relatives will contact us for future travel needs. Tom Setchel, Dir. of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ashley from Florida

Not cheap but good

Posted Mar 21, 2014
I was happy with our room the stupid remote for the tv sucked but otherwise bed was fine, room was clean, air was good, breakfast was simple just pastries and juice. Also had a washer and dryer hated there was only one wash and dryer I had two loads of clothes :( . The other thing is that morning when people woke laying on the bed closest to the door we could hear a loud person and several doors open and close that was the only real bad thing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from New York

Nice hotel.. Would definitely stay again but...

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the staff was friendly.
Location: The location was very convenient and getting in and out of the hotel was easy.
If the curtains and the linens were pressed, the room would have made a much nicer first impression. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Clermont Fl.

nice place nice location

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Cons: a few more breakfast choices
Location: There is a sports bar very close and if you walk a short distance further there is a nice bar & grill with live music and a grate staff lots of fun.
I booked three rooms for a family reunion and the price was reasonable the rooms are small but we wasn't here to spend our time in the room so they were spacious enough and comfortable. They had an average Continental breakfast. The pool was clean and if it was a little warmer during our visit it would have been used. Location is good just a short drive from most everything we were wanting to do. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, in good location to get around easily.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Very friendly staff, room clean and to a good standard for the hotel rating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from New Jersey

Roach underneath pillow upon arrival.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Location to my travel plans. Room price. Front desk staff.
Cons: Could you lighten up the carpet in the rooms? They make the rooms a bit drab. Be vigilant on pest control.
Location: Punta Gorda historic district and Fisherman's Village. Pine Island and Bookelia within striking distance. Englewood and Manasota Key beaches
After arriving into any hotel room, I customarily do a bug check. Found roach underneath pillow after about 1 minute of entering room. Called front desk, and they were terrific about relocating me to another room. This 2nd room was bug free. The front desk staff was pleasant. The breakfast was adequate: all I eat for breakfast is: coffee, yogurt and fruit, and the hotel did provide that within their breakfast offerings. The location was convenient for my travel plans: it was close to lots of eateries and shops. The lobby is a bit spartan and sad, but I think for the value of this room: it was appropriate. So, aside from the bug on the bed, the hotel was a good value for this area of Florida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from NY

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2014
The room was very clean and more then we were expecting. The staff honored our wishes when we had the do not disturb sign up. And the ones we did bump into were polite. I would recommend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelly from SC

Convenient location

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Convenience - Courtesy - Cleanliness Best of all we could bring our dogs and the room didn't smell like old dogs had been there. Very nice.
Cons: Request the staying guests to not allow their doors to slam shut! Since that's impossible, suggest the installation of door closers on suite doors.
Location: Bob Evans, Luigi's Pizza, Fisherman's Village (Punta Gorda), Dog park on Englewood Dr., Grace Bible Church - Port Charlotte. Fisherman's Putt-Putt
After a long drive in the car, the Microtel was a welcome site. We were uncertain as to what to expect, having never stayed at this brand of hotel before, but were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean, warm and inviting. The front desk staff was most helpful and polite. The location was key. Quite convenient to Port Charlotte activities as well as Punta Gorda, without the price. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room, decent hotel. A bit disappointing

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Room was small, very little space in bathroom or in room to put your things. We only stayed 2 nights and I would not have wanted to stay any longer. all the walls needed repainting, breakfast was about as basic as you can get. I can't believe we paid $118 to stay in a room like that, but it was high season.