Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl.

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We had a very good stay. Microtel in Port Charlotte was VERY CLEAN and nice we would stay there again wished all motels was this clean!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great location, very comfortable and affordable.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Staff accommodated all our requests including late checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiss., fl

Economical.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness of staff.
Cons: They should advertise aLL of their amenities. As a woman I always look to see if they have a hair dryer because they are so bundle some to pack,
Location: Location could be better.
Price was great. Everyone was nice and friendly. It was clean. Would be great for a family vacation on a budget, even though pool is small. Cl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

microtel usually has very small rooms no the case

Posted Jun 16, 2014
small rooms and no amenities is what you get at microtel. not at this one. nice size room, coffee machine, clean and had continental breakfast. at this price you just can not beat it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Brooklyn, BY

Small rooms

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Cleaniness
Good location. Cleaniness but rooms are extremely small.It is ok for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Laura, Thank you so much for your feed back. We are happy to hear that we were conveniently located for your needs while visiting the Port Charlotte area. A clean, friendly and comfortable stay is our top priority. We by Brand are a Microtel with Micro in our name. This allows to provide a high quality and at a reasonable rate. Your feed back is valuable and we thank you. We hope that when passing through the area in the future that you will consider Microtel again. Regards, Tom Setchel , Director of Sales.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable economy hotel with fatal flaw

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Staff was very good and helpful.
Cons: Make the whole hotel non-smoking because it seems to be impossible to isolate the smoke to a room.
First, I will state that there were some very nice things about the hotel. Staff was very pleasant and helpful and went out of the way to make the stay good. Facilities were clean and adequate as long as one understands it is an economy hotel. reasonable continental breakfast included. One thing happened that caused the lower rating. I had three rooms for family members for two nights. The first night everything was fine. The second night things went bad. Occupants above two of the rooms (they were next to each other) where very loud, banging around, well into the early AM. In addition, both of the rooms suddenly reeked of cigarette smoke. I am allergic to cigarette smoke and basically was miserable and did not sleep. It was not clear where the smoke was coming from but it might have been from the rooms above or something. Anyway, ceilings and walls are thin so if there are occupants next to you or above you that don't sleep when everyone else does you probably won't sleep either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Wow, this is sure a good news bad news review. Thank you so much for the kind words on the quality and service of our staff and management. As you could tell from your stay, the quality of service, and the cleanliness of the rooms and the comfort of our beds, that a happy guest is our highest priority. Thank you for taking the time to provide this review and to let us know where we can improve. Your input is very important and greatly appreciated from valued Guests like you. We are a 100% smoke free hotel and this kind of activity is absolutely not acceptable. As you may recall, our standard operating procedure is to have the guest read, understand and initial at check in that smoking will not be tolerated in the hotel and that a charge of $200.00 will be assessed to guests who do not adhere to our strict policy. It is unfortunate that some people have little regard for other people and or the rules of society. I ask that any future stay with us that you contact our front desk immediately so that violators of our policy can be addressed immediately. You truly are special to us and you deserve a comfortable smoke free stay with us. I apologize for the incident and assure you that we will continue to work diligently to police this very important issue. We have a property upgrade scheduled for this coming off season with many of the acoustics issues to be addressed to assure that each and every one of our guests is assured a pleasant restful stay. We hope that you will give us a second chance. We take you seriously and work every day to assure that each and every one of our guests are happy guests. PS: Please look me up on your next visit. I would enjoy the opportunity to meet you in person and to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from port charlotte

Nice clean hotel for the price

Posted May 28, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The beds were very comfortable. The pool was clean. Very quiet. Offer a community computer to use. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convevient location

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was pleasant but the TV was small and oddly placed in the room. And the kitchen area sink had no water. Great water pressure in the shower but the toilet was extremely low and hurt my back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lorrie from Tennessee

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and we'll maintained. Would stay here every time I would be in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com