Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norton, Massachusetts

Beatiful beach

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Fred and Lindy were nice to deal with and very welcoming. I wish I had booked a longer stay at The Pearl. We stayed in room #10, which has a nice view of the ocean. The location is secluded and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great little beach getaway!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Everything!
We enjoyed our stay at the Pearl Beach Inn. After visiting friends just up the road, we decided to sleep here for the night. I really loved the hotel staff. They were very warm and inviting. I appreciated the effort they made in order to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were a bit on the smaller side, but will be sure to rent a larger unit next time. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Small resort, right on the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: location staff
Had a great room with Gulf view!!! The staff very nice and accommodating to their guest!!!!! Would highly recommend to family and friends. Will stay at the Pearl Beach Resort again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of the Best

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We chose this hotel based on some on-line recommendations, but it far exceeded those raves. Their attention to detail is fantastic, and their location is unparalleled. As an added bonus, that stretch of beach is known for its shark teeth--we found several! Great rooms, great service, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Naples

Nice Old Florida feel.

Posted May 15, 2014
Location: Liked Howard's Restaurant nearby
Very friendly. Nice little extras provided - like beach toys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Miami

A place to recharge

Posted May 5, 2014
Loved this place. I took a two night weekend getaway. The staff treated me like family. I immediately felt comfortable. The Pearl is just small enough and off the beaten path to be the perfect place to forget about your other life. It is clean and updated and very private. I slept with the windows open so I could hear the soothing waves. The small kitchen in room 11 had minimal but sufficient equipment. I brought some light provisions and this was enough for me. I had no need to leave! All my needs were met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allie from Boston

Quiet, with a view of the beautiful secluded beach

Posted Mar 16, 2014
This place was bright, comfortable and very clean, with little outdoor nooks for sitting and enjoying the sun and view. Staff were warm and friendly. Loved listening to the ocean in bed. The beach is the real prize. Like having your own private place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kari from Nebraska

Right on the beach - perfect sunsets

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The beach!
Location: Shelling, searching for shark teeth, sunbathing, kayaking, fishing. Liked the tiki bars on the south end of the island.
Owners couldn't be more hospitable! Enjoyed the sunsets on the patio, the adirondack chairs on the beach and all the shelling equipment. Even got tips on how to find the shark teeth on the beach. This is a wonderful property set among million dollar homes on a magnificent beach. Our room had a kitchenette with a toaster, blender, microwave and refrigerator. It was very clean and spacious. Can't go wrong with this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from NH - Live Free or Die

Best Beach and Resort to relax at!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Location: On the Gulf, beautiful beach and great location!
The staff is great! They make sure you are comfortable. They are some of the nicest people I have met. My son and I searched for shark teeth on the beautiful beach without any luck. Fred the manager was gracious enough to give my son 3 teeth to start his collection. These teeth are awesome and will be cherished along with the memories. We will be Back! thanks, Chris, Kim and Blake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013