Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place I've stayed in Port Charlotte

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Over the past 2 years, I've stayed at the Hampton Inn, La Quita, and now Sleep Inn. When I return, I'll definitely choose Sleep Inn again. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice. Good cleanliness although a few areas in my bathroom could have used some deep cleaning. Quiet despite the vicinity to I-75. Breakfast is good. The fitness room is small but adequate. The equipment (treadmill, elliptical, recumbent bike) are not gym quality but suffice for the purpose. There are also towels, a TV, and a water cooler in the fitness center. I got a very good rate going through Expedia to book the room at the time I booked my flight.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from UK

Easy to find

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was comfortable , staff very good. room could do with updating but it was clean. Good nights sleep. Breakfast was OK , plenty of it. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seal from Toronto

quite pleased

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
There's not much in Port charlotte to do so I never expect the hotels to be amazing. This was actually a really nice hotel, clean, friendly staff. The breakfast was redundant. But there is a waffle house and cracker barrel within walking distance. Great for a short business trip. 4 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Jacksonville

great place

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place clean rooms 5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by elbert condry from fort myers

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good pkace all the tine clean and nice people
1 out of 5
by josh from h

Hotel near Disney. Great lacation terrible hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Room had odor. Staff was horrible. Food was ok but except to wait till your done to even get a drink. Blood on carpet even. Room service would take your used towels each day but not leave new. One of two elevators was out of order but no sign for it. All in all I would of left for a different hotel if I could of got a refund!!! This hotel is terrible!! Don't not ever stay there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from San Antonio FL

Close enough to the Rays Spring Training

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The young man that checked us in was very personable. All the staff was helpful and the cookies were delicious.
It was close enough to the ball park and the fishing village. Did a Volkswalk while we were there, and went to several parks. Had dinner at the Captains Table and sat outside and watched the sun set. It was in a very convenient location.