Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted May 19, 2015
Very nice accommodations, staff was exceptionally courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to downtown

Posted May 18, 2015
Nice hotel, best in town with a rooftop bar and live music
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Chris H, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, MD

real estate exploring

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: roof top bar was OK and the room was clean and big with a very nice bathroom
Cons: unfortunately the location can't be changed ---- complimentary ear plugs, really?
Location: exploring
hotel is on the highway and is noisy - but the room was very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Chris H, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Although we cannot change our location, we can look into other options to provide our guests with a more pleasant stay. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again on future trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Chris H, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Although we cannot change our location, we can look into other options to provide our guests with a more pleasant stay. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again on future trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Chris H, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Although we cannot change our location, we can look into other options to provide our guests with a more pleasant stay. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again on future trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Chris H, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Although we cannot change our location, we can look into other options to provide our guests with a more pleasant stay. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again on future trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Chris H, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Although we cannot change our location, we can look into other options to provide our guests with a more pleasant stay. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again on future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southington, CT

Excellent hotel.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Rooftop bar, fabulous bathroom, great bed. Everything was very, very nice.
Cons: Nothing
Loved our stay there. Would highly recommend. Staff was very friendly. Everything was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Chris H, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us Bob, we appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York & London

Quitely elegant,tastefully appointed,lovely stay.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The sophisticated ambience and aesthetics. The marble bath, fluffy towels and robes. Comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. The gym & pool.
Cons: The front desk is lacking in warmth and a welcoming manner and the restaurant wait staff could use some polish as well. An extra blanket for the bed.
The Wyvern was a wonderful experience. I look forward to returning. It is a beautiful immaculate hotel. Quiet, sophisticated décor, spacious elegant baths, rooftop pool, pretty views of picturesque Punta Gorda on all sides. Nearly perfect. A hotel of this caliber really should offer a 5 star cuisine and aspire to become a destination dining experience. All in all the accommodations were outstanding. I recommend The Wyvern most highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Chris H, Hotel Management
Hi Alana, Thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Wyvern Hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback as this does allow us some room to grow and further enhance our guest's experience. I will be sure to bring your points up at our next manager's meeting for review. Thanks again, hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte COunty

Nice Date Night Out!!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The room was a great getaway for us. It was big and although the restaurant did not have a big selection the food was very good.
Cons: We were unable to enjoy the upstairs rooftop bar area as guest, because there were so many other tourist who just walked in off the street to go.
Location: There are plenty of bars and shops downtown Punta Gorda. Since we are local, we did not want to enjoy any of those sites.
My experience was awesome the restaurant staff Amy and Chris were really friendly and helped us decided on the food and drinks we wanted to try. Although I did not get the front desk lady's name she was also very friendly and helped us change our dinner order from eating in the restaurant to eating in our room. The only thing I would say was a little disappointing was as guests we were unable to enjoy the rooftop bar, because there were so many people off the street up there. There should be a time when just guest of the hotel are only allowed there. But everything else was great and we can't wait until we get the opportunity to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Chris H, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing to make the Wyvern Hotel a part of your night out. We're glad to hear that Amy and Chris were very helpful, they both take great pride in providing our guests with the very best of service. I am sorry to hear that the Rooftop was crowded when you went to visit, it is a popular night spot for guests and locals alike so we always suggest to arrive early for the best seat in the house to witness a breath-taking sunset. Thanks for your feedback, look forward to welcoming you back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ear plugs on the bedside table

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Sleeping is difficult when the band is playing til 1:00 am. Pool wasn't heated. Bed was lumpy. Won't be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Chris H, Hotel Management
Hi Scott, allow me to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. It is not our intention to have an unpleasant experience, and we will use your feedback for future improvements. I hope you will not write us off just yet and give us another try to wow you with our property and what we're really capable of providing for our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MA

walking distance to many restaurants

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: spacious well appointed rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: great walking/biking trail along the harbor and the hotel loans out bikes for free
Great location with view of the water. Walk to restaurants and bars. beautiful rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Chris H, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you on future visits to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great visit

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: very nice rooms
Cons: Make no changes.
Location: Very nice park nearby.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitly return for a longer stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Chris H, Hotel Management
Thanks for the visit. Glad you enjoyed everything and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura, CA

Nice hotel close to marina

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: See above comments
Cons: The only restaurant, a sports bar is kind of dark and uninviting looking.
Location: Centrally located. Lots to do nearby. Great area for walkers and joggers by marina.
Hotel is centrally located in Punta Gorda close to lots of activities. Nice walking paths all around the marina next door. Hotel also situated near numerous good local restaurants and great shopping at Fisherman's Village complex. Hotel has beautiful spacious bathrooms with separate shower stalls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Chris H, Hotel Management
Thanks Lee for your comments. Glad to hear all was well and that you found our Downtown location very accessible to all that Punta Gorda has to offer. Look forward to your next visit!