Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Would go back

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing really
Location: America is large you need a car I didn't have one so I was relying on friends to pick me up.
The hotel was very clean staff very polite, brecky was great, I would recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Pass on this one..

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Cheap.. Guess you get what you pay for...
Cons: Staff, cleanliness, updates
We stayed at this hotel while attending a wedding in Punta Gorda. It was recommended on the wedding site. The ratings on the website showed a 4.4 average rating so we thought it would be nice. However, if you check the app, it only has a 1.5... The hotel staff was not exceedingly friendly. They seemed to be bothered if you asked for something. For example, I requested a down-free room due to allergies and asthma. Once we arrived, the two beds each had three down pillows. I tried calling the front desk twice and it rang and rang with no answer either time. So, on our way out, I stopped at the front desk to ask for Non-down pillows. The lady at the front desk looked at me like I had two heads.. She said, is that the one's with feathers? Yes, I said. She said she would have her housekeeper try and find some. Thankfully, we did have non-down pillows once we returned. Also, the rooms are crammed packed with beds! There really is no other room within the room to relax. Not to mention it is older and has a musty smell to it.. Ick!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Bill S., Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. I believe the Front Desk must have had a misunderstanding of your request. I'm glad they were able to fix it for you when you came to the desk and notified them and she just wanted to be clear when you asked at the desk so their would be no more mistakes. We have available in the hotel a standard room with a single king or two queen size beds, and then we have suite variations of both those room types with a living room area if you're interested in additional room. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel in port charlotte fl area

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: close to I-75, many restaurants near by
Location: located right off I-75; many restaurants near by, close to Punta Gorda Riverwalk area
pleasant experience - clean room, comfortable bed, fast check-in/out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: More seating for breakfast room
Location: We were visiting family but there were tons of shops around.
Staff was helpful - room was comfortable and quiet - breakfast had several options with good variety. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Very nice and clean. Good breakfast. I'll go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Decent hotel with everything you need nearby.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location and nearby conveniences
Cons: A/C unit was very noisy.... rattled so we had to keep a footrest propped against it.
Location: See description...
Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights during a recent "long weekend" in Florida. It's right off of I-75 and nearby are two pharmacies (CVS and Walgreens), a Publix and Winn Dixie, Wendy's and Applebees. The hotel pool was very dirty and way too cold to swim in. Morning breakfast was of the usual free breakfast variety with a few hot foods, make your own waffles, and muffins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom v

Posted Feb 20, 2015
pool is not heated and room was stuffy upon arrival. Good breakfast but that's all this hotel has going for it. Not worth the over 130$ a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maineville, Oh

Central location in Port charlotte

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Nice continental breakfast
Cons: More privacy around pool. Larger pool towels for guests
Location: Take a 10 minute drive to Charlotte Harbor and watch the sunset.
Nice clean hotel. Staff freindly.15 minutes from punta gorda airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: How clean it was
Cons: Availability for more than one night for same price as first night. Price went up substantially the 2nd night.
Location: Port Charlotte, FL., this is a beautiful boating area. The weather is beautiful in the winter months and beaches are near by.
Hotel was clean and close close to highway. Not far from restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Only slight gripe was bed.... Not worst but I have had better. Room and rest of hotel was very clean and staff was nice