Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
This hotel is passed his good times. The showers were awful - the rest of the hotel was acceptable but far away from being good. The hotel is pretty far away from PD and you need a taxi and the hotel allows themselves a 50% cut on the taxi fare. First time I see that - usually the hotel would offer a complementary shuttle ride in the next town - not Avillion. That is a rip off and enough reason to eliminate that hotel for future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HK

Only for relax

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Spa treatments, nice view, professional service
Cons: Shuttle service
If you are book a Taxi in reception don't cancel, hotel will charge 50%.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice hotel but did not meet expectations

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool
Cons: Customer service... responding to guest requests in a timely manner. Not overcharging guests - charging RM9 for soft drinks (which costs RM 1.50)
Comfortable and cool rooms with air-conditioning. One thing missing was curtains on some windows which meant it was too bright in the early mornings. Soft drinks over priced at bar, charging RM 9 for a can of F&N orange is not acceptable, also overpriced taxi fares from the hotel. I think this is bad practice. The swimming pool was nice and the proximity to the beach great. Had to call housekeeping 3 times to get an iron and the get the pillows changed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Great hotel with amazing showers!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The water chalet area and the rooms
Cons: If everybody can have access to the sea view area in the spa would be great.
Location: There is a night market if you are interested in local food. It is a 10 min walk from the hotel. You can go swimming but the beach is not that clean.
This place was amazing! I loved the view and the fact that the water chalet was on the beach. I could hear the waves. The pools are great as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CORONfrom JAPAN

水上コテージはリゾート感大満足

Posted Jun 10, 2014
ウェルカムドリンクはとてもおいしいジュース。 KLからタクシーで1時間くらい。周りに何もないのがこのホテルの難点。 プールは大人専用があり、大人だけの旅行者でも快適に過ごせました。 クジャクが庭をちょこちょこ歩いているのには驚きです。 スパが最高に良かった。 主人も1時間のマッサージをしてもらい、私はフルコースの3.5hr。 お部屋も担当者の対応も全て最高レベルなのにリーズナブル。 5年前に出来たと聞きましたが終わってから案内される階上からの眺めは うっとりするほどでした。
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Aminfrom S

wasting time, wasting money!

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a bad experience!!! poor management! no update for long time! not sure when was the last maintenance done there. beach is more like a muddy puddle! water front room is like muddy front room, see my photos! Very slow check in, after long waiting for my room to get ready, here you go! NO TOWEL FOR 2 MORE HOURS!! If you don't have car don't go there at all. Swimming pool water was kind of yellowish! Free Wi-Fi is a joke, not enough capacity for all rooms, not even at reception you can get to internet. See my photos, as a photo speak thousand words.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by dangerfrom Singapore

Average resort

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Resort was average. The rooms are clean and spacious, but the bed is too high. Also to turn on the TV, you need to manually press the power button behind it.The Wifi is non-existent, unable to connect although my room is very near to the hotel lobby area. I will try other hotels the next time I visit PD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesliefrom putrajaya

가족 휴양지로 제격, KL에서 좋은 접근성

Posted Mar 2, 2014
KL에서 1시간 30분거리라서 1박2일에 제격. 신혼여행으론 많이 부족하고 아이들이나 부모님 모시는 리조트로 추천합니다. 작은 동물원에서 모이체험 가능하며, AVI spa, 약식 워터 스포츠가 있어 다양한 연령대의 가족들이 심심치 않게 지낼수 있습니다. 단점으로는 다소 오래되고 깔끔하지 않은 객실 상태 그리고 부족한 아침 조식을 들수 있겠네요. 전반적으로 럭셔리 리조트와는 거리가 있지만 가까운 거리에서 바닷바람 좀 쐐고 가족과 하루 지낼 계획이라면 추천합니다. 담날 티슬리조트도 가보았는데 2일 이상 계획이라면 각 1박씩 추천합니다.