Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Nice rainforest experience

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The wildlife and rainforest experience
Cons: Some lamps would soften the mood and make the lounge a cosier. Place mats and coasters would save the nice wooden table
Location: The lake is lovely and if you are into bird watching this is for you. They have a neat watching platform which is lit up at night.
Chambers is not luxurious although they have tried very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The king size bed was very comfortable but the lack of wardrobe and drawer space would not be suitable for longer stays. The unit was clean but very dark but it is dark in the middle of a rainforest I guess. Come here for the experience of the wildlife and go someplace else for the "Spa" experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

July warmth

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Apartment size. Friendly and helpful staff. Apartment presentation and facilities. Off the main road.
Cons: Pool size. More bathroom soaps, shampoo etc. coffee and tea replenishments.
We really enjoyed the apartment - it's size and room presentation was excellent. It as about a 15-20 minute walk to the town but that was not a bother, since we didn't find parking too hard. Not far from the beach either. Would fully recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good location, accommodating hosts

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The apartment was well situated and the hosts were very accommodating. It was a little further out than we expected but still a nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lyn from Melbourne

Melbourne family

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this accommodation. Great value for a very comfortable stay. Well fitted out with all requirements. Very knowledgable and friendly hosts. Will definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne & Jon from Townsville Qld

Excellent townhouses

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cant think of anything
Location: Only minutes by car to everything in Port Douglas
We recently stayed at 'atropicalnite' Port Douglas for seven nights during the Carnivale. We were very happy with the quality and cleanliness of the townhouse. Our hosts Tania and Damian were outstanding in their friendliness and helpfulness. As there is so much accommodation in Port Douglas we certainly take reviews seriously and generally do, we were not disappointed in this instance. We would highly recommend this great property to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Troy from USA

Perfect

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay with kids! Highly recommend during carnival. Close to beach, close to downtown and the owners are very helpful with travel advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by deepak dada from sydney

simply awesome

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simply awesome. Highly recommend for everyone .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Adelaide

Great Stay

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Facilities and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: 5 minute walk to town close to Mossman Gorge and 40 minutes to the Daintree
We had a two storey 3 bedroom townhouse with one bedroom locked. Bedrooms were large with king size beds and all areas had fans and air conditioning. Facilities were excellent and I would definately recommend Tropical Nights to all my friends. I have to post a special mention to the Managers Tanya and Damien who treated us like family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet location and comfortable
Location: Short walk to main road in port douglas and beach.
Excellent based to explore North Queensland, Clean comfortable and staff very helpful and made a short stay an excellent one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nick from Colorado

family-friendly townhome with great location

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic five day stay at a Tropical Nite with our 6 and 10 year old children. The location was very convenient for day trips to the Great Barrier Reef, the Daintree National Park, and Kuranda. The property manager was very friendly and eager to help ensure that we had a fantastic vacation, including helping us plan our daily outings. The pool and outdoor grill were fun. The townhome-style unit was fully stocked with cookware and utensils, and provided plenty of space for our family of four.