Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Brisbane

friendly staff. Really tidy and functional rooms.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: friendly staff. Free washing and drying.
Cons: The spa bath water was too cool.
Location: Stay in Cairns. Nothing to do in Port Douglas. We had day trip to Daintree National Park and found nothing to see. No beautiful views. Boring.
Port Douglas is an expensive, posh place with not much to do. Better to stay in Cairns, where everything is cheaper and there is MUCH more to do. We stayed 5 nights in PD and found ourselves driving near Cairns everyday for the fun, free, natural sight seeing activities. PD is an overnight stay at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicoletta from Melbourne

Great place for everyone to stay!!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Staff - excellent~!! Pool area is fantastic
Great staff - friendly - helpful - greeted with a smile! Clean rooms/resort Beautiful pool area & garden Location is about a 4 min walk into the main town - very good location Lots of info about local attractions & free booking to them via the staff there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luisa from Sydney

A nice place to stay

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: Perfect location, ten minutes walk to the main shops
A very pleasant 5 nights stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 8 nights stay from Halmstad

Great staying ,poor internet

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was really good, The only thing to complain about was the company that delivered internet. JIMOJO One evening it didn't work at all and several days it was sooooo sloooow. It took half a minute per site to download.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Perth

Great Holiday

Posted Jan 12, 2014
We had a great 7 days staying at the Bay Villas, grounds were lovely and room was clean and presentable. Day trip out to the reef on the silver sonic was a highlight for us. Brilliant diving/snorkling. Shops and restaurants short walk away, beautiful food and fresh seafood. Lovely all round.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colin from Warrana

The great escape

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I came up to Bay Villas resort on the 30th of December. I found my stay quite enjoyable, the staff were very helpful with their knoledge of the Port Douglas area and the activities on offer. The rooms were maintained to a very high standard and everything was within walking distance of the resort. Overall I felt it was a great holiday and wish I was still there now. I'd like to thank the staff for their service and wish them a happy new year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicki from Canada

Fantastic stay!!

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Staff were wonderful. Rooms a good size, very clean and comfy bed. Nice pool and the pool area very clean and pretty. Nice and close to the main street in town, we walked our entire time in Port Douglas and the hotel is just far enough away that the area is quiet.I would highly recommend staying here. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lozly from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely and quiet

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Our stay at bay villas was perfect the staff were very helpful, the resort is lovely and quiet the the 2 pools were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Southend-on-Sea, Essex, UK

Great stay at good location for everything in town

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: The villa's location is great. Lovely staff - especially Ann (most helpful in sorting out great barrier reef trip).
Location: Port Douglas is a wonderful town - one hour drive north of Cairns. Ideal for a relaxing holiday. Great for Great Barrier Reef trips.
This is an ideal property at a good price for doing everything in Port Douglas. It's on the main road into town (although set back, no traffic noise - the road isn't that busy anyways). Takes about 5 minutes to way to the main street, where the shops, bars and restuarants are, via a nice path way, away from the road. Our villa was in great shape - everything that you'd need for a holiday in Far North Queensland.