Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice self contained apartment

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The self contained one bedroom apartment suited our needs, pleasant and quiet. Lower level poolside. Staff pleasant and helpful.
Location: Great location, easy walk/ or catch local bus outside to the the main street for shopping, restaurants, Coles supermarket, beach etc
One bedroom self contained apartment well appointed for our daily needs, clean and tidy. Bedroom with optional twin beds provided, bedside tables, lamps, built in wardrobe and shelves. Laundry facilities incorporated in bathroom behind bifold doors with washing machine, dryer, sink, portable clothes airer, pegs, small laundry sachet provided. Hairdryer located on bathroom wall, shower bath. Open plan area for dining/kitchen/lounge. 3 ceiling fans: bedroom, lounge and dining, fly screens on all open windows and door to courtyard with 2 chairs and table on the ground level poolside, bbq area. 2 pools within the complex, undercover carparking, separate laundry facilities Beach and main street for shopping/restaurants etc close by. Staff pleasant and helpful. Overall review a nice comfortable well appointed one bedroom apartment, quiet location on a main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Quiet, relaxing and homely.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Location: Snorkel the Barrier Reef with Wavelength and see the Daintree Rainforest and Cape tribulation with Wonder Tours, amazing!
This hotel is in a great location, lovely and quiet and only a 10 minute walk to the main restaurants, shops etc. The rooms are clean and comfortable, would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Victoria.

Close to the main shops.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Good value for money.
Cons: The fridge was not very good.
Location: Everything is close by. Some good meal deals to be had up the main street.
1st, time to the area, we will return at another time as there is more to do there. We were greeted by Ann, she was very informative and has a passion for her job, she actually knows what customer service is about and understands the hospitality industry, she is an asset to the business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

Nice condo-type hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location, not far from beach and main city center and prefer not to be right next to busy streets, parking, pools, bbq, laundry and helpful staff.
Location: Location, not far from beach and main city center and prefer not to be right next to busy streets, parking, pools, bbq, laundry and helpful staff.
(couple staying 4 days) Hotel was really nice, staff very helpful and they are fully equip, knowledgeable to book tours and expedition (would recommend asking for their help). The rooms are nice, there are pools, outside BBQ that you can use and also self-service laundry with washer and dryer (that's much appreciated). Plenty of parking which is good because travellers tend to rent a car to visit the area or drive from Cairns. Hotel is great for couples and families. I would suggest staying on 2nd or 3rd floor if available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, comfortable accommodation

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The location, cleanliness, and room.
Cons: The noise from the pool, and the very small shower could be improved
Location: The location is 10 minutes walk from the main street that has most of the restaurants and stores.
Stayed four nights at this accommodation in a studio equipped with microwave, refrigerator, eating utensils, and kitchen sink. It was very clean and quiet even with balcony facing the road. There are two pools located in centralized area of the hotel; therefore, noise from children and adults swimming in the pool can be easily heard in the hotel room. The bathroom was small with an especially tiny shower stall. There is no room cleaning service unless one is staying for at least six days. Laundry room on premises with two washers and two dryers, which are noisy if staying in room next door to it. There are no restaurant on premises but Macrossan street (the main street) is approximately 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel; has numerous restaurants / eateries, and stores along with Coles supermarket. The hotel staff was helpful in coordinating the tours; however, they are only available in the office until 6 PM on weekdays and 4 PM on weekends after which time the office is closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Lovely apartments close to shops and beach

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The two pools (one heated and one not), the garden setting, the cleanliness, the location within easy walk of shops and beach.
Cons: The staff member who was on duty when we arrived on a Sunday was bordering on rude because we had arrived before check-in, at 12, off an early flight.
The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed. Our 2 bedroom apartment had laundry facilities. It was fairly easy walking distance to Macrossan Street, Coles, the beach, the Surf Club and the Marina, although sometimes our 7 year old found it a little far in the heat. Some apartment balconies are quite close to the pools so could get a bit noisy at times, but ours was set back and was at the third level which was good. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful, although the person who greeted us on our arrival was not pleased that we had arrived at 12 prior to check-in at 2pm due to our early flight. However our room was ready by 1pm and our children were able to swim in the pool while we waited. The gardens are lovely and the whole place is very well maintained. We would recommend Bay Villas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: TV movie channel has some issues with some movies.
Location: 10mins walk to main st, beach and marina, great spot.
Great location, 10mins walk to the main st. Lovely staff and clean rooms and facilities. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington NZ

Quick getaway

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: OK for us as it is
Location: See above
Three days in Port Douglas flew by, we were never far from the cafes and sights that we chose and found a quiet, clean and unit just what we needed for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gympie

Good location, close to everything

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: peaceful and welcoming
Cons: More car parks as we had to leave our car out on the street every night.
Location: shops are only a short walking distance,
Enjoyed it a lot. As we were there for a wedding, it was very beautiful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Handy to Everything

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The rooms with their own balcony and the lay out. Easy to find way around. Also great for families
Location: Port Douglas is fantastic. had a snorkel at Great Barrier Reef. Went to crocodile park and just relaxed at the beach. Fantastic Holiday
Stayed for a week and was a home away from home. Had every comfort we needed. And had a choice of two swimming pools. We used the shared BBQ facilities a couple of times with friends, well provided for. And the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Bay Villas was within walking distance to the beach, marina and shops. Ideal really.