Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great location, comfortable stay, convenient.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Kitchenette, location
Location: Bars, restaurants, all in a few minutes walk.
We checked in late, so the keys were left for us on the main door. Parking was a bit tight, but we managed. The location is excellent -- just a few minutes walk from the main street. The cable wasn't working, however. The bump in and out of the hotel almost damaged the bumper of my rental car (they need to make it smoother). But in a positive note, the pool is awesome (watch out for the opossum that hangs around the barbecue area), and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cairns

Great resort with everything we needed

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Great location, great facilities. Really suited our family & we'll definitely book there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff, great facilities

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Unable to fault this hotel from the moment we arrived to the time we left. Apartment facilities were first class and location was about a 10 to 15 minute walk away from the main street so accommodation was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mehrnoshfrom Oslo

Flott!

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Flott leilighets hotell for større grupper eller familier.Du har alt du trenger og er kun Gåavstand fra både stranda og sentrum....ville ha bodd her igjen!
4 out of 5
by Denise Sullivanfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Place was clean
Cons: Pool very small not as big as in photos, chairs in room really uncomfortable so no were to relax insidee able
not very helpful when i had accidently booked an extra night did not want to no about it so i had to pay for the extra night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Close to everything.
Nice hotel that's close to beach 10 minute walk and close to town centre 15 minute walk. We had a studio room that was big enough for the 2 of us, room clean well laid out, staff very helpful ( thanks Vicki & Pam )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It has everything.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The appartment has everything. Perfect for those who like to cook in, all facilities and utensils are there. Good for long or short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristinafrom Sweden

New Years celebrations in Melbourne

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed 4 days, came with car, used garage service. Expected cost. Staff very helpful and service minded. Nice gym in which my son could train with me, very appreciated. Pool was okay too. Expensive breakfast, not included in price but breakfast in Expressobar was more worth it's price. Close t tram and easy to go back and forth to city center, also on New Years eve. Quiet room, good temperature, nice bed. Only negative was no view, looked into a backyard. The hotel is located away from city pulse, more companies and some resident houses. Worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scottfrom Sydney

relaxing stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was just a short two night stay but would have liked more time in Port Douglas. Hotel was very clean and comfortable, just short 10 min walk to main street with plenty of restaurants, cafes, shops and bars to choose from. I certainly wouldn't hesitate recommending this hotel with reception staff very knowledgeable of the area and surrounding districts. Thank you for enjoyable and relaxing stay at Bay villas.