Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great location, comfortable stay, convenient.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Kitchenette, location
Location: Bars, restaurants, all in a few minutes walk.
We checked in late, so the keys were left for us on the main door. Parking was a bit tight, but we managed. The location is excellent -- just a few minutes walk from the main street. The cable wasn't working, however. The bump in and out of the hotel almost damaged the bumper of my rental car (they need to make it smoother). But in a positive note, the pool is awesome (watch out for the opossum that hangs around the barbecue area), and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cairns

Great resort with everything we needed

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Great location, great facilities. Really suited our family & we'll definitely book there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff, great facilities

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Unable to fault this hotel from the moment we arrived to the time we left. Apartment facilities were first class and location was about a 10 to 15 minute walk away from the main street so accommodation was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Close to everything.
Nice hotel that's close to beach 10 minute walk and close to town centre 15 minute walk. We had a studio room that was big enough for the 2 of us, room clean well laid out, staff very helpful ( thanks Vicki & Pam )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It has everything.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The appartment has everything. Perfect for those who like to cook in, all facilities and utensils are there. Good for long or short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Average hotel with no room service

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: pool was ok bed was nice n firm
Cons: frequent room service, at least alternate days
Location: village 4 mile beach 20km from mossman gorge
A very average hotel, definitely didn't feel like a resort. There is virtually NO room service. They clean the room once in 6 days so while we were there for 4 days, I had to broom and mop everyday. They even charge extra to change the towels! The worst part is that this is not stated anywhere at the time of booking. I will make sure to clarify this with any hotel I stay at. The saltwater pools were ok, nothing fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony Patrickfrom DH of POM

3 day weekend.

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extended our 2 day stay by an extra day. The rooms are comfortable & well equipped but could be a bit larger. Balconies are mostly internal facing and a bit close together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROBERTfrom Merseyside

GREAT PRICE AND GOOD ACCOMMODATION

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 6 nights in November. We had a smallish room but it had everything we needed and was very competitively priced. Well-placed to walk into town centre - 5 minutes - and to 4 Mile Beach. Receptionist was very helpful with a few minor problems we had. Good under-cover parking. Would recommend without qualification.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice self contained apartment

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The self contained one bedroom apartment suited our needs, pleasant and quiet. Lower level poolside. Staff pleasant and helpful.
Location: Great location, easy walk/ or catch local bus outside to the the main street for shopping, restaurants, Coles supermarket, beach etc
One bedroom self contained apartment well appointed for our daily needs, clean and tidy. Bedroom with optional twin beds provided, bedside tables, lamps, built in wardrobe and shelves. Laundry facilities incorporated in bathroom behind bifold doors with washing machine, dryer, sink, portable clothes airer, pegs, small laundry sachet provided. Hairdryer located on bathroom wall, shower bath. Open plan area for dining/kitchen/lounge. 3 ceiling fans: bedroom, lounge and dining, fly screens on all open windows and door to courtyard with 2 chairs and table on the ground level poolside, bbq area. 2 pools within the complex, undercover carparking, separate laundry facilities Beach and main street for shopping/restaurants etc close by. Staff pleasant and helpful. Overall review a nice comfortable well appointed one bedroom apartment, quiet location on a main road.