Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Average stay

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: comfortable
Cons: More open space round pools
Location: For us too far away from centre and beach
Room not ready on arrival, small pools, very confined, no where really to sit in the sun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Value for money

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Lovely outlook on a landscaped 25 metro pool. Great shower and clean facilities. Perfect if you have a car and intend touring in the Cairns District.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Close to town and beach
Cons: Very small shower cubicle and no extractor fan
Location: Well located between town and beach
Very compact studio apartment. The walls were rather thin and children could be heard yelling a running about even at 7am in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent location

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Very spacious and excellent amenities
Location: close to shops and beach. Quiet location.
Close to shops and beach. Large villa unit with all amenities. Stayed a week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from apremont

Sympathique sans plus

Posted May 17, 2015
au milieu de tous les resorts nous avons choisi celui ci. Pas trop loin du centre. La piscine est petite mais comme nous étions hors saison il n'y avait jamais personne. Machines à laver et à sécher gratuites. Les chambres sont quand même les unes sur les autres. On voit bien les voisins ! La réception (très moche) mais la réceptionniste très sympathique et agréable. Mais comparé à Cairns c'est grand luxe pour pas trop cher ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Wotif
This was very handy for us with a very cleverly equipped little kitchenette for quick and easy meal on our arrival, pleasant walk beside rainforest over the road to Macrossan St 10 mins. Small space but that's all you need when you're out there exploring Port Douglas. Very comfortable and convenient.
5 out of 5
by Janine from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Wotif
5 out of 5
by Darren from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Rooms great, pool/BBQ area great
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Above average; Value: Bargain; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; Great staff, easy to deal with and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location, comfortable stay, convenient.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Kitchenette, location
Location: Bars, restaurants, all in a few minutes walk.
We checked in late, so the keys were left for us on the main door. Parking was a bit tight, but we managed. The location is excellent -- just a few minutes walk from the main street. The cable wasn't working, however. The bump in and out of the hotel almost damaged the bumper of my rental car (they need to make it smoother). But in a positive note, the pool is awesome (watch out for the opossum that hangs around the barbecue area), and we enjoyed our stay.