Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly fantastic motel for families

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The excellent range of things for people to use. i.e. To go to the beach there was available chilly bins chairs umbrellas ice towels, little trolley
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Everything as so close to beach and town.
Fantastic and relaxing place to stay right by the beach and right by town. Staff were very approachable and friendly.
5 out of 5
by John Roestenburg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014
5 out of 5
by Karen Littleboyfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: You can borrow anything you can think of from the hotel, bat and ball, beach balls, wifi speakers, everything
Cons: Nothing, all excellent
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Lovely; Was amazing, BBQ on your balcony for use, eski and ice in reception for use, iPads, free printing
5 out of 5
by Rani Mathesonfrom Australia - QLD - Cairns

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great facilities, lovely beach style room, close to the beach, an super relaxing ????????????????
Cons: That we didnt stay long enough!!! ????
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great place close to everything

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Great place we stayed 4 nights in a small bed sit type room. It was great size for a few days, great little outdoor sitting area and ceiling fans and airconditioner worked well. Staff were helpful and the extras that are free to use were perfect!! Beach towels, bikes, esky etc made it so much easier to day trip to the rainforest on a self drive. I will be staying there next time we are in Port Douglas.
5 out of 5
by Fran Claytonfrom Australia - QLD - Cairns

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: One minute to the beach, two minutes walk to town.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Fantastic; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by Therese Jollyfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Close to beach and shops. Lovely staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Disappointedfrom Hobart

Not up to standard

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small room. I know it was sold as a cosy, but there is a difference between cosy and dashed cramped. The bed was uncomfortable and creaked when hubby or I had to pop off to the loo. If the bed didn't wake up your partner the creaky toilet door would. This was of course if you could sleep with the noise from the rooms either side of you or above. Couldn't have a relaxing cuppa in the 'courtyard' as the conversations from other rooms could be heard. The 'Cosy Queen' apartment was at the back of the complex and extremely dark. Free beach chairs, towels, ice and DVDs were a nice touch, but not always available as reception had early finish Sunday, early finish Monday because someone had a foot ball match!? Considering the price I would have expected better. Only had shampoo and conditioner- no moisturiser, shower gel etc even though their superior toiletries were one of their selling points. Excellent position and close to the beach but that was all it had going for it.
5 out of 5
by Shakira Wattsfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Great location, and well thought out amenities
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home, Every need was catered ; Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding, Friendly and efficient ;
5 out of 5
by Barbara Campbellfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Price
Had a great time