Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Really happy with my stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Really comfortably. Not overly flash, but clean and comfortable. Convenient to town. Great staff. Def stay there again if I go back to Port Dougla
Really comfortably. Not overly flash, but clean and comfortable. Convenient to town. Great staff. Def stay there again if I go back to Port Douglas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient location at a price

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: It probably needs a makeover and update like free wifi etc..
Location: As above . All the add-on tours, trips etc readily available
This property is literally in the main shopping street of Pt. Douglas at the end away from the beach.It has the air of a small resortwith water features and a nice pool.The apartments have a not too well equipped kitchen but you don't have to eat out at the many restaurants in close walking distance and you can shop at the Coles supermarker just down the road. You don't need a car but secure under cover parking is included. Overall the cavernous apartments although spacious, are tired and furnishings comfortably bulky. This is more budget accommodation good for retirees not the glamour or class of more expensive resorts or apartments with beach access, lush gardens and views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cobram

Room was clean and tidy

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Overall clean and tidy in a perfect spot 2 minute walk to the street and perfect for Sunday market and has a park across the road. Suite was older style and could probably do with an update. But for the price and time of year we travelled was good value for money. Only thing was bed was pretty hard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Location: Beach, Marina Supermarket, restaurant and bars Great Barrier Reef Daintree forest
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel because the room was very nice and well equipped, and because of its central location. However, be aware that every little thing costs extra (room service, safe in the room, beach towels, etc). Also, the cleanliness of the room was not as expected (we found used soap in the shower when we arrived, and the blanket on the bed was heavily stained).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic location, walking distance to everything

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms
Location: The main st which is where most of the action is was down stairs but wasn't noisy after about 11pm.
The resort is in a great location but is very tired, only a few rooms have been renovated make sure you try to get one of them. Our room was vey old and dirty but had a great view over the park. Cooking facilities did work, mixture of pots and crockery. Freezer does not work, TV was in good order. We had a new bed delivered which was a nice surprise as the 1970s bamboo furniture and bedding should have gone out in the 80s. Good parking, great pool that does get the sun most of the day, sauna and hot tubs do work but not great, toilets were filthy. Overall we had a comfortable stay but for the money you can do better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great location, close to restaurants, pubs, marina and shops. Everything is in walking distance and close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shan from Sydney

great accommodation

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Be back again when we come back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janet from Cairns

Convenient to most things

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Not so many stairs
Location: Close to lots of restaurants and caf├ęs, close to the beach.
We loved the old style tropical room and it was huge. We had separate toilet, shower and bath loved that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay, our room was a bit out dated, but comfortable. best position