Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Spacious room, lovely environment and great position
Cons: Reception demeanor - gruff and unfriendly
Quite good all rtound. A great room wth perfect views and ambience. reception was teh only downside. Asked for a pool towel and was told "well we usually charge for these" - I felt like the receptionist was doing me a huge favour. Asked for an extended checkout after 10am which I feel is early for a holiday resort and was told that would be $20 extra. I agreed because the amount was not the issue but the place was nearly empty - why haggle and leave me feeling unwelcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lanonefrom Ayr

great stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
large comfortable well set out rooms, large bathroom,very comfortable,situated in the center of every thing,the water pipes tend to make a bit of noise,over all very happy,would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atherton Tablelands

Great "old school" 1980's Pt Douglas

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: querkiness of the 1980's style, pools, spaciousness
Cons: make sure everything works (spa, all lights)
Location: Everything in PD, it's in the heart
Really suited our needs, in the heart of Pt Douglas, great pool, great hot pools (especially after the sweaty GBR half marathon), really spacious Awesome place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no staff after 5pm

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: rooms
Cons: staffing
Location: noisy
very loud music both nights from pub across the road directly outside my window no internet banging on my door after midnight turned out to be a drunk pr druggie absolutely nobody about after 5 p[-m rang to turn air conditioning down spoke to a message her deals with 500 accommodation places had no idea
3 out of 5
by Ellie Lynnfrom Australia - QLD - Cairns

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: In town
Cons: Dirty, dated and noisy
Facilities: Tired; Value: Over-priced; No room clean unless you stay for 7 nights :-/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevinfrom Gold coast

Great position

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great position ,so handy to everything, didnt need a car. The staff very friendly,have stayed there a few times and would always stay there because of the convienience . We were also very happy for the service we got from Hotels.com Australia and would use this method for booking our next hotel stay
5 out of 5
by Joy Zahnerfrom Australia - QLD - Cairns

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Spacious room and great pool/spa/stepping stone area.
Cons: Late night/early morning street noise; no tissues
Location: central
Facilities: Nice ; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Delightful;
5 out of 5
by shiva subramaniam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luke B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by Neil Bendallfrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location - great view over the sea
Facilities: Above average; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Spick and span;