Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Port Douglas / Great Barrier Reef at Coconut Grove

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Nice location away from too much noise and busy areas of town. Easy to get to and from and the rooms were first rate.
Great place to stay while in Port Douglas with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shane from Brisbane, Australia

Luxury at it's best

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, the sheer luxury of it all and the feeling you were really a VIP.
Cons: There was nothing i found wanting at this magnificent place.
Location: Take a leisurely 5 minute walk to the beach (shark and stinger free fenced ) or a stroll along Marcrossan st for something to eat or shopping.
Without a shadow of doubt i can thoroughly recommend Coconut Grove apartments, on arrival we were greeted by warm and friendly staff who could not do enough for us, collecting all our luggage and delivering to the room. On first opening the door you are taken back at the sheer size and luxury of the accommodation with all mod cons and the best of the best in appliances used throughout. Open the fridge to find a wonderful cheese platter for you then settle down to take in the view, relax and unwind. The beautiful private pool and spa, yours alone, and nicely fitted out outdoor setting complete with outdoor kitchen and BBQ just goes to complete the entire package. Treat yourself and enjoy one of Australia's best kept secrets, i for one will most definitely be back and soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kayla

Close to shops, restaurants, markets, beach

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Modern, classy
Cons: Tiles in room needed marks cleaned, new waste bins where pop up lids still work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sfreddy from Newport Beach, CA

Coconut Grove is outstanding, great stay.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: It was clean, modern and sophisticated. Loved the spa/ pool at night.
Location: Dinner at Salsa was very good and offered local dishes. The Court Hotel was a perfect Sunday dinner experience. Our day on the Quicksilver was great!
We planned a stay in Port Douglas as a large group of family and friends traveling together. Everyone was so pleased to arrive at Coconut Grove and the quality of the units, as well as the nice amenities. We arranged for two penthouses and a terrace unit. It was a warm day, and the cool temperature settings of each unit made a very inviting entrance to the welcome cheese platter. We quickly visited the spa/ pool upstairs and decided it was the perfect place to start our time in PD, as we watched the sun go down over the mountains. Sharon and her staff were patient with a variety of our requests and helped to plan our day trips. Sharon arranged for exeplemer coach to transport us from/to the airport and everything went very smoothly. Coconut Grove is well located and gave each family a change to explore on their own and enjoy restaurants and then meet up at night on the roof time. This is the place to stay, and we will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by frank from melbourne

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: we liked everything about this place it had it all
Cons: nill
Location: location was great we where150 meters from the beach and had restaurants within walking distance
close to beach and restaurants and all other ammeneties
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deniz

Coconut Grove

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: The room was perfect, was very luxurious.
It was beautiful. Would definitely come back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from Melbourne

Great Apartment

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
All in all a fantastic stay in a 1 Bed Terrace Pool apartment. High spec finishes, luxurious, and well serviced. Close to main beach and restaurants but far enough away from the noisier central strip. A very relaxing place. Only gripe would be that the apartment floor could have been cleaner - ie. washed better (and also found an empty beer bottle under the couch!). Higher price than other accommodation but worth the extra spend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paz from Sydney

Perfect.

Posted May 2, 2013
Beautifully appointed hotel, very spacious and quiet.