Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Great Location and wonderful experience. May 2015

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Location, facilities, Ann & Jason the Resort Managers who were so helpful and friendly, pool and gardens, diversity of tour information available
Cons: Doesn't need any improvement in our eyes. Just keep doing what you're doing right now.
Location: Beach just across the road and a 5 minute stroll away. Shops, restaurants, Marina and Sunday Market a 15 minute walk. Plenty of shade along the way.
Our first visit Down Under and our expectations were exceeded by far! Couldn't have asked for more from Freestyle Resort. Situated just a short stroll to all local amenities and beach. Hotel room was very comfortable and kitchenette was well equipped with all the facilities you need. Bed so comfortable and room spotlessly clean. Great view from room overlooking pool area with it's tranquil and well designed garden. Room had a large balcony on which to relax. Ann and Jason, the Resort Managers were so knowledgeable, helping us make informed choices on which excursions (and operators) best suited our needs We stayed here during a quiet period and Ann was able to upgrade our room. Would definitely stay again and no hesitation in recommending
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great Locatiuon

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Facilities, Hosts, location, room view over garden and good ac system including 3 ceiling fans.
Cons: Car parking is tight for manoeuvring but manageable with care. It is undercover.
Location: This location is central to all of the attractions of far North Queensland and is ideal as a base. Much better than Cairns which we didn't like.
Great value, well set up and in an ideal location. hosts are very friendly and professional and ensure all facilities are high quality and well maintained. Rooms are equipped with latest equipment (eg LED lights, modern Daikan split system ac, safe, etc) and we had no issues with anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Comfortable beds and pillows, clean, easy walk to town, beach and reef tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and everything you need.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness and comfort.
Comfortable, exceptionally clean room in a great, accessible location.
5 out of 5
by Jacqui from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet
Cons: A little out of town
Location: Close to everything, quiet close to everythin
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless; would highly recommend, especially in peak times as it's a bit quieter than those in the main Street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by margaret from Durham

Port Douglas

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic. Owner very helpful with advice on locality.
5 out of 5
by Damien

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

很親切的飯店接待

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
飯店主人接待親切,熱心,幫我們跟潛水店確認隔天的預約情況,飯店乾淨整潔,但離市區走路較遠ㄧ點點
5 out of 5
by Glen from Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The staff are super friendly and super helpful.
Cons: We had to leave and come home.
Location: Perfect, Outstanding
Facilities: Home away from home, Outstanding; Value: Great deal, Fantastic; Service: Flawless, Remarkable, Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless, Immaculate;