Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

nice room, good price

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Location: Located amid many places to eat & shop, short stroll to beach
neat tidy room, cheap rates, good amenities, short walk to beach, walking distance to many shops, eateries, supermarkets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wollongong

small but boutique room

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: small room but not sure how you fix this
Location: Port Douglas say no more
very small room but as it was for one OK. Have tried to offset this with very good service and smart tv and ipad to play with. Location is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the center of port douglas

Posted Jul 15, 2014
It is right along the main road and conveniently located to go anywhere in port Douglas. Room is new and the nespresso coffee is a nice touch. Staff are very friendly as well. Just wish they had a lift to carry up the luggages. Should also update their name in google maps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner was so helpful and cheery and the room itself was clean with everything you could need. I really liked that they have Apple TV and iPads. It was very much a home from home. The free bike hire was a massive plus. The location was right in the middle of town so perfect for everything. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan from Cairns

Great location

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very comfortable & clean hotel. Location excellent and very lucky and extremely happy to get a balcony room. The room was amazingly quiet considering the central location. No complaints whatsoever. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KahlaBear from Cairns

Perfect for a short stopover

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely loved our stay with you, we are local from Cairns and wanted to get away for a spa weekend. Your motel is perfect for someone not fussed about a resort with all the facilities. The room was everything we needed and I wanted to take the home home with me! Best part is that the owners donate 10% of the accommodation fee to a charity of your choice.....I LOVE THIS IDEA!!!! Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iano from Brisbane

Wonderful

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Great location, very clean and comfortable. Overall value for money. Ideal for a young couple looking for location and comfort. Only thing was on checkout we didn't know what to do with the key as reception was empty. Maybe a wee box would be handy for checkouts. Very happy overall
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Guy from London

Pretty good but not perfect.

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the balcony room which was clean and a decent size. The room was quite stuffy although the a/c was effective at cooling the room quickly. An iPad was provided which was a nice touch. Check-in was very quick and painless and check-out was as easy as putting the keys through a slot in the wall. The location is a bit of a mixed bag. It is centrally located amongst many shops and restaurants but unfortunately there is a giant tree outside which, at this time of year, seems to be home to hundreds (not an exaggeration) of singing, squawking and screeching birds. They created such a huge racket throughout the entire night that both of us found it difficult to sleep. Rooms at the rear of the property may be less affected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by E from Nyc

Cute spot

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nicely renovated property and helpful staff. Located right in the middle of town with free parking and wifi. Self-check in hotel via coded key lockers - no real reception desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alex from melbourne

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great place!!! Friendly staff, cute place and the best location :)