Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Getaway over Festive Season

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The hotel was centrally located, however in the room and in the pool area it was nice and quiet. The hotel manager, Rob, was very attentive and always there if you needed anything. Will be coming back here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Super apartment close to all the action

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Situation and helpful staff
Cons: Very intermittant wi-fi
Location: Good for all trips to the Great Barrier Reef, plenty of good restaurants close by.
Super room, friendly & helpful staff, much quieter than expected as situated on main tourist road, all you need is just a step away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Twin Waters, Queensland

Location, location, location

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, small kitchenette, excellent air-conditioning (believe me - you need it!)
Big, airy rooms, Rob the manager was excellent and happy to assist where he can, in the heart of Port Douglas, so no need to catch buses or Taxis unlike the more expensive resorts that are all out of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice and relaxing.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: A lift would be handy, but not a problem.
Location: Great location in the middle of the main street. Restaurants, pubs, shops and cafes all around you. Even Coles is just down the road.
Nice and relaxing place to stay. Right in the middle of the main street. Easy access to everything. You don't need a car if staying here. Nice Pool area with a BBQ facilities. Second time we have stayed here. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, quiet and peaceful,

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Brilliant stay got married by the pool. Quiet and peaceful haven in the center of Port Douglas. Will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great location

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and room was lovely.
This hotel is right in the centre of Port Douglas so well situated for beach, harbour, shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Macksfrom NZ

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms nice & tidy . Our room was facing the side street & got the afternoon sun .If we go back we would request one of these rooms again .The hotel is centrally located to both the Marina & the beach .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quiet and comfortable room with garden view, even though is on the main street. Within easy walking distance to all shop, restaurants and beach. Enjoyed our stay thoroughly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

First timers.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: we had a note left under our door telling us our bedding would be changed the next day, but the never came, so would have been nice to have that done
Location: Right in the heart, lots to do eat,drink, swim etc.
We really enjoyed out holiday in Port Douglas. Our room was in a good place for us, a little noisy sometimes but we were right in the heart of it so not too bad really. Our apartment was well equipped. Loved the balcony, watched the bats come in everynight at dusk and settled for a while on the tree opposite.