Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve&Sarah from Chirnside Park Vic

Smack bang in middle of main street.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Cons: From our point of view not a thing.
Location: Wide variety of places to eat. Steve had great fun at the cane toad races, Sunday market and we loved the live entertainment Sat pm Sun afteroon
After breaking my hip 2 weeks before christmas (3 weeks after booking our trip) I was a little apprehensive as to how I'd get on. I need not have worried. Macrossan House was easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars. Michelle the relief manager was very welcoming and offered to change our booking to the ground floor so that I didn't have to negociate stairs. Her knowlege of Port Douglas was fantastic. My husband and I will definitely go back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Melbourne

Wonderful central apartment

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The managers Trevor and Pip, Pool, BBQ and close to everything
Location: Great local restaurants, mossman gorge and cape tribulation are withing driving distance and of course heading out to the great barrier reef by boat
Myself and Ash had such a wonderful time at Macrossan. The apartment was spacious ad had everything we needed. We loved the pool and enjoyed cooking on the BBQ. The apartment was close to everything. The managers Trevor and Pip were so helpful and really looked after us. We loved our time at Macrossan, well deserving of the full rating. Thanks for such a lovely holiday :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, neat apartment right on the main street

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Location: Everything is nearby, as you are right on the main street. Easy walking distance to the beach and to the Marina.
The apartment was great and quite roomy for the two of us. It was fantastic to be able to prepare food in the kitchen or use the bbq downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ros from Melbourne

Great apartments close to everything

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: It was very private and intimate, and very clean. The staff were great very friendly.
Location: It is located in the middle of the Macrossan Street , you have shopping, pubs and restaurants. One end is the beach and the other end is the Marina.
We had a fabulous time staying at The Macrossan it had everything we required, it was fresh and clean it had a fully equipped kitchen. The balcony looked out over the pool, which was lovely to swim in and very peaceful. Trevor and Pip were lovely helped us out with all our enquiries and bookings, very friendly place to stay. Being right in the middle of the Main Street meant we had everything at our finger tips. Cannot wait to go back and will definitely stay at The Macrossan. The weather was perfect about 30 everyday with brilliant blue skies, great beach to swim in, the water temp was about 25 degrees. Definitely a little piece of heaven at Port Douglas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
exceeded our expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Great hotel, great people, in the heat of town

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: Lots of space, clean, well looked after and helpful staff
Location: Right in the middle of the main street, easy walking distance from everywhere important. A great spot
Great place to stay, everything you need right at your door and in a great ad lively part of town. Pip and Trev (hotel owners) are the most lovely people and are more than willing to help with any questions or queries you may have, as well as organising transfers and activities. Overall, just a fabulous an relaxing place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Melbourne VIC, Australia

First rate

Posted May 23, 2012
Pros: Very clean and tidy
Location: Right in the middle of the street
Very clean and well prepared.Everything was in excellent condition. Managers were extremely helpful.A wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter and Trudy from Monmouth, Wales

A great base

Posted Feb 18, 2012
Pros: value for money
Cons: no free internet
Location: Brilliant
We were looking for somewhere to chill out after 4 nights in Sydney. These apartments fitted the bill and were a great base for enjoying Port Douglas and visiting the Barrier Reef. Pippa and Trevor were a great help with their local knowledge and contacts. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Morristown, NJ

The Center of North Queensland Action

Posted Oct 15, 2010
This is a great self-service apartment at the center of Port Douglas. My room was really nice and clean with all the amenities. The Macrossan Street location is next to all the action such as a grocery store, bars and restaurants, which is where you want to be if you are travelling solo. I used their tour desk for arranging my Great Barrier Reef and Daintree trips. I had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 4, 2009
We stayed at Macrossan House 12-21 June 09. It is right in the centre of town with everything within easy walking distance. Rooms are well equiped with all the basic requirements, clean and comfortable. Ideal for our needs and we would definitely stay there again.