Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cairns

Location...

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Room/pool set up
Cons: Coffee shop
Location: Lots to do that's why we came...great location
loved the Spa/pool access..close to town and the restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Close to main road.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the mantra hotel Excellent experience loved it. Would come back and Do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great place to relax and unwind

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The one bed room apartments are fantastic, lots of space, clean, ... The ones with swim out option are even better and just the perfect holiday treat.
Cons: Hotel rooms need to be renovated.
Location: Perfect location in the centre of Port Douglas. Everything in walking distance.
We had a great time at Mantra Aqueous on Port. The only downside was the first night of our stay in one of the hotel rooms. Very small, not perfectly clean and mouldy smell from aircon. Once we were able to move to one of the apartments the next day everything was fantastic and we could not have asked for a better place to spend our holidays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2014
One bedroom suite us very nice, single rooms quite pokey. Great location and fantastic pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Different to a normal experience with swim up room

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: the set up with all rooms facing water
Cons: not much it was well set out
Location: We only had 4 nights so we stayed close but the surf club had a great menu and location and the combined club with its deck over the inlet .
We only had 4 nights but we were in relax mode very quickly the concept of swim up rooms and pools right outside your door and a spa in every room as well as in the pools was very soothing after our flight from Melbourne and a day catching up with friends in Cairns we will certainly go back and thinking about taking our grand-daughter who would love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga N.S.W

Great Resort close to town...

Posted Nov 16, 2014
My wife and I had a great time at Mantra Aqueous. The resort is 2min walk to the main street.There are 4 pools and 4 barbecue areas so never crowded.Spa on your own deck is awesome.Definitely recommend Mantra Aqueous Port Douglas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Nice resort - close to everything

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location - it's just around the corner from the main street. The swim out apartments are nice to have too.
Cons: More kitchen accoutrement - especially sharp knives!!
Location: Resort is a short walk away from beach, marina, restaurants and cafes everywhere and Coles and bottle shop are in the centre of the village.
Nice place to stay for a short break. We spent most of our time next to the pool, on the beach or on the reef as we were there for the sun and water. The apartment was pretty basic but adequate. Staff were helpful. We got a mid-stay service on the apartment which was great - clean sheets and towels!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Week stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Great location, well designed hotel and privacy was excellent with pool and room deck design. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Queensland

Amazing stay, centre to town

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Our stay at the Manta Aqueous was great. The location is pretty spot on, I'd say it's the closest of the resorts to the centre of town. Room was well sized and clean, spa facilities were great and two pools amazing. Customer service at the front reception was also amazing, the lady was super informative and helpful with booking our tours and shuttles from day to day. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eamon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com